Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Pergamon ruins

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to visit Pergamon ruins. Hotel was within walking distance to cable car to ruins and also restaurant which is owned by same family. Very comfortable and lovely staff. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mary E from Napa, CA

Delightful and Welcoming

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and one of the best meals ever at the restaurant attached to their other nearby property Les Pergamon. Restaurant is Cybele-fantastic! Kind host and excellent service in beautiful old Greek Area at the Hera near the tram line to Pergamon archaeological site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Perfect boutique hotel in a charming town

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in the door, our host, Alexander made sure that our two day visit was perfect. The hotel is a beautifully renovated stone house with ten rooms which were spacious with all the modern conveniences, cable TV, WIFI, large modern bathroom and lovely view over the valley. The hotel is perfectly located on the side of the acropolis so it is both a quick walk to either the town or the ruins. The breakfast was the best we've had in Turkey. This hotel comes highly recommended from us.
5 out of 5
by Bronnie from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Charming

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The ambience
Cons: Because of Ramadan we were woken at 4am with drums then mosque started but same everywhere in Turkey
Location: Not far from the city centre, can walk to Pergamon, the ruins
Loved this renovated old building with a wonderful terrace looking up to the famous ruins. Nice courtyard gardens. All staff are family and all friendly and helpful. Parking beside hotel. We are 3 mature couples who had 3 rooms....all decorated beautifully and even an international adapter to recharge iPad iPhone etc. good wine from the owners cellar. Restaurant nearby. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely hotel, with a gret view and very nice staff. Extremely hard to get to, thru very narrow, twisty old streets.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The ambience and the enthusiasm of the owners
Cons: Reaching the hotel in our car via very narrow streets!
Location: A quaint, out-of-the-way location in the thick of local inhabitants with little commercial activity in the immediate vicinty.
Hera is an out-of-the-way hotel, nestled in the suburban back streets of Bergama between the city below and the Acropolis above. It was difficult to get to, but well worth the effort. This is a small bed and breakfast style hotel, recently built from a derelict home by the husband and wife owner/managers . They have done an outstanding job in creating their hotel and they are genuinely excited in sharing their knowledge of and interest in their city and its history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: The garden
Cons: The pillow.
Fantastic hotel. Lovely gardens and the rooms are great. The owner, Iskander, is very friendly and will show you how to get to the cable car for the Acropolis, 15 minutes walk. If you are coming by bus from the Otogar, stay on the dolmus until you reach the small bus station and there are signs to the hotel from the main junction. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel está nuevo, bien y limpio.

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
Una buena opción si se busca un hotel en esta localidad con poco que ofrecer. Los dueños son muy amables y el hotel está nuevo, bien y limpio.