Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Greg

Nice retreat

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite isolated but that's either a benefit or a curse depending on your outlook. Very comfortable and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Awesome experience! If you are looking for a nice quiet place a little distance (15 min) outside of the city this is the place for you! Great place if you are traveling and must conduct business from your tablet or laptop the internet is extremely fast and efficient. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean. It is 4 Star hotel with a family atmosphere. Great restaurant on the grounds right across from the hotel. The food was delicious! Gotta try one of their pancakes! Free parking and outstanding maid service. This hotel is also a popular destination for country weddings. The staff speaks English which was a plus for me because I am from the US. Nice moderate gym with an excellent aquatic center and sauna. Looking forward to returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The setting, room, restaurant and helpful staff. Nice Lobby as well.
We were pleasantly surprised. The setting is lovely - near a windmill and "pancake house". We chose it on the recommendation of a friend even though it was out of our way a bit. We went for it and it did not disappoint. The room was large and comfortable and wheelchair accessible. Even though we were late for dinner - the restaurant still accommodated us at a later hour. At all times the staff were helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Toronto

Gouda

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable
5 out of 5
by Simon from Portugal

Hampshire Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel for two days on a business trip. Quiet location, excellent room, very helpful staff and reasonable prices. On a downside the lift didn´t work and the wifi was slow. For business travellers a bit too remote from the major business centres, however an ideal place if you are taking a quiet weekend break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at the Hampshire Hotel! Excellent service, accommodations and location. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by verene posavad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Merely The Vehicle from London

Excellent!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, and well priced!