Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming b&b

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely b&b in the historic upper city with very kind host who gave us local tips about bergamo. Calm and charming neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay especially the view from the balcony. Note for light sleepers-bring earplugs because the red room is next to the shared bathroom/toilet.
2 out of 5
by Jewel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the owner was very friendly and informative and recommended some nice places to eat. Situated in a good place, central to attractions in old town Bergamo. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
On the positive side this place is in a great location and two of the three rooms have great views. On the negative side there is little in the way of service. To our query about local info the owner said "go ask at the tourist office." There appears to be rationing/penny pinching at breakfast. Fruits and meats are sliced razor thin and not replenished (one gets the impression that they are on strict accounting). Check in hours are very limited - if you plan to arrive outside the one hour provided for check-in get in contact with the owner. Contrary to what this site says you will be insistently required to pay in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton-on-Trent

Traditional B&B with a terrific view.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It's simplicity and location. The view from the bedroom balcony was truly panoramic. It was clean and the hostess friendly and obliging. Great shower!
Cons: Nothing much to comment upon here. The bathroom was slightly darker than we would have liked but this did not spoil anything.
Location: Location is a couple of hundred yards from the old city. There are restaurants and coffee shops aplenty. Ideal for shopping, walking or just sitting.
We needed a place to use as a base to visit friends. This was ideal and superbly located for ease of travel either by walking or on the local buses. We walked every night into the old city centre with its charming streets and historic buildings. To visit the new city was easy too with excellent bus services and the funiculare (short steep rail service from the upper city to the lower one). This service goes on late into the night. Local travel was cheap and reliable.
5 out of 5
by joncalla from manchester

wouldnt stay anywhere else

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Christina made us feel so welcome nd really went out her way to help. We ate at all the restaurants she recommended nd they were all amazing thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bergamo alta Best

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very close to Bergamo's Citta Alta. Cristina is the best host, friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the restaurants aound. Go there you will be happy.
4 out of 5
by Rogan from UK

Amazing value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming owner, who was very helpful with all our questions . Very knowledgeable about the local area. Delicious breakfasts with a very wide range of choice including ample fresh fruit. Best to ask for a room with a balcony view, which is wonderful. Shared bathroom worked out fine.
5 out of 5
by SS from Canada

Great View- great room- great breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic view, big room with private bath. Excellent personalized breakfast. The owner and her daughter were very helpful. Very clean room and bathroom. The bathroom was very nicely designed and a bit larger than the average European bathroom. We loved the shopping and gelato that is within easy walking distance.