Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs better communications

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room itself was OK, and it's a fairly easy ten-minute walk South from the train station, but you must check in at an office just North of the train station that isn't very easy to find. I think they should explain all this in more detail for travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Must check in at the Bergamo bus station!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The neighborhood was quiet, most people kept to themselves, the breakfast was decent, the room was a good size, and the wifi was usually reliable.
Cons: The check-in process, adding some carpet (because everything is so loud in the common room)
Location: There is a grocery store one block over, a pharmacy 2 blocks away, and several restaurants and cafes within the same radius
At no point was I told that I needed to go to the Bergamo bus station to check in - I walked from the train station (next to the bus station) to the hotel, which is not very-well marked, only to find out that I needed to walk back to the bus station to check in. I was given a room that someone else was already inhabiting, and in fact the key that I was given opened EVERY room! I called the "concierge" and he came to give me a different room and key. The next day, he gave someone else the same treatment - they unlocked my room while I was in it! Imagine my surprise! The wifi was usually good, except on my 2nd morning, when I had to manually unplug and then reconnect the router. The rooms are equipped with blackout "curtains" of a sort, so that's always appreciated. On my 3rd day, the shower was ice cold the entire day. I couldn't shower in the morning, and when I waited to do so later on, it was the same problem that evening. There's no carpet, which amplifies all the sounds throughout the common area and sleeping rooms, and even ear plugs couldn't block out the sounds. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Clean, value room in Bergamo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: clean, nice staff, breakfast
Cons: noise from street
Location: it is a 10 min walk to central station and from there a bus ride to the nicer part of bergamo.
Perfectly fine, very clean accommodation, 10 min walk from central station. Very nice staff. Only minus would be 1. it is not near the nicer part of Bergamo (but honestly it is a better value for money and you can just take the bus to the old town) and the noise. The amount of street noise from my room (nr 1) made it really difficult to sleep well. I tolerate a lot but if staff were there 24 hours, I probably would have asks for another room actually. The back rooms were probably better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Zu Fuß zum Flughafen in 30 bis 40 Minuten

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: - Nähe Flughafen (zu Fuß in 30 bis 40 Min) - Sauberkeit
Cons: - Check In direkt am Hotel
Location: - Nähe Flughafen Bergamo. Wie der Name schon sagt schläft man hier eigentlich wenn man schnell morgens zum Flughafen will (zumindest in meinem Fall)
Der Hotel Check in ist am Bahnhof von Bergamo, das Hotel selber ist ca. einen Kilometer in Richtung Flughafen entfernt. Sehr sauber und schlicht, auch die Badezimmer waren sehr sauber und modern. Zum Check Out muss man nicht zurück zum Büro am Bahnhof (wo man zum Check In hinmuss, grünes CityHub Büro), sondern legt seinen Schlüssel aufs Bett und geht einfach. Musste um 4:40 morgens raus und zum Flughafen, die ersten Busse kommen erst um 5:10, wollte aber um 5:15 am Flughafen sein weil mein Flug um 6:15 losging. War dann zu Fuß um 5:10 da, also in 30 Minuten. Bin aber zügig gegangen, laut Google braucht man 50 Minuten. Wegen des einfachen Check Outs, der Tatsache dass die Person im Büro sehr freundlich war, das Zimmer sehr ordentlich war und der Tatsache dass der Flughafen in Fußreichweite ist, 5 Sterne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Punto strategico tra l'aeroporto e la stazione

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Chiavi non disponibili sul posto ma a circa 500 metri (alla stazione). Del resto tutto in ordine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 21, 2016
B&b in centro a Bergamo. Check-in nell'ufficio City Hub fronte stazione. Ho pernottato solo una notte, struttura molto semplice, unico neo il trambusto assurdo per tutta la notte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gut für 1Nacht für Durchreisende nix für Länger

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Die Bar nebenan. Das Frühstück Die Putzfrau
Cons: Die zimmer Besser austatten ,z.b TV oder ein Bild und die Heizung anstellen
Location: Liegt 10min mit Bus/Taxi vom Flughafen entfent,und 10min Fußweg bis zum Hbf. Und Nicht weit von der Wunderschönen Citta Alta ,Shoppingmeile
Mann muss erst zum Hbf ins Büro um den Schlüssel für das Zimmer zu bekommen. Wenn die Putzfrau nicht zufällig im Haus gewesen wäre hätten wir es nie Rausgefunden,da auch kein hinweis an der Tür steht,Sie hat uns dann auch netterweise das Gepäck unterstellen lassen. sonst hätten wir es zum Bahnhof hin und zurück schleppen müssen. Die Zimmer haben nur ein Bett ,Kleiderstange, kleiner Tisch und sonst garnichts...kein Bild an der wand , also fast leer mit Bett drin.Uns es war furchtbar kalt,war zwar eine Heizung drin die aber nicht an war. ich rief beim Büro an und fragte ob Sie diese anstellen könnte was aber nicht möglich war.Wir haben sehr gefroren.Das Bad ist auf dem Flur und wird mit den Anderen Gästen geteilt. ist aber sehr Sauber (dank der netten Putzfrau) ,Das Frühstück ist zum selbermachen und OK. Die Putzfrau ist sehr nett. Der vorteil ist es Liegt 10min mit Bus/Taxi vom Flughafen entfent,und 10min Fußweg bis zum Hbf. Das cafe/Bar direkt neben dem Hostel ist Super!! gutes Essen Guter Wein nette Besitzer . Für eine Nacht ist das Hostel wohl ok wenn man dann zum Airport oder Bhf muß. Wir würden da aber wohl nicht mehr einschecken,da es so gut wie keinerlei Kompfort gibt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Ok hotel til prisen

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Renhed og præsentabelt
Cons: Sengen
Det var fint og god service fra personalet men sengene var dårlige. Ingen topmadrasser så man sov alligevel på to forskellige madrasser selvom det er dobbeltseng.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La precisione è un'altra cosa!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Avevo prenotato la stanza perché arrivavamo tardi con il volo e volevo evitare due e più ore di guida verso casa nel cuore della notte. Nei giorni precedenti l'arrivo ho cercato di entrare a contatto con la struttura, con una telefonata e un SMS ma non si sono preoccupati molto di richiamarmi (due telefonate da un altro numero e nessun SMS/mail). Idem la sera della partenza ... alla fine nel cuore della notte, riesco a raggiungere e dopo scopro che dovevo passare a prendere le chiavi in un altro posto! Il mio consiglio - se volete correre il rischio di andare qui - è: mettetevi bene d'accordo prima!