Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs better communications

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room itself was OK, and it's a fairly easy ten-minute walk South from the train station, but you must check in at an office just North of the train station that isn't very easy to find. I think they should explain all this in more detail for travellers.
2 out of 5
by Karlis from Riga

Overnight stay before early flight

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Fast WiFi 20Mbps. Spacious room. Cons: Bad sound isolation (heard the neghbours coming to their room). Very basic self-service breakfast: tea/coffee, small juice box, pudding, toast, cereal+milk. No fruits.
3 out of 5
by Juan from New York

Big rooms but no internet

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel its a little difficult to find, plus the checking it's done at the office which is close to the train station, not at the hotel, my room was big, but the internet didn't work
1 out of 5
by Graeme from Kent

Bad location and signage

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We drove around for an hour after midnight trying to find this hotel that is hidden in what looks like a run down block of flats, the office is in a bus station somewhere nearby and we not could see anywhere to park needless to say we gave up and booked into another hotel with a sign outside and parking. Can't comment on the quality as we never made it inside but from the outside it looks very rough.
3 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Must check in at the Bergamo bus station!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The neighborhood was quiet, most people kept to themselves, the breakfast was decent, the room was a good size, and the wifi was usually reliable.
Cons: The check-in process, adding some carpet (because everything is so loud in the common room)
Location: There is a grocery store one block over, a pharmacy 2 blocks away, and several restaurants and cafes within the same radius
At no point was I told that I needed to go to the Bergamo bus station to check in - I walked from the train station (next to the bus station) to the hotel, which is not very-well marked, only to find out that I needed to walk back to the bus station to check in. I was given a room that someone else was already inhabiting, and in fact the key that I was given opened EVERY room! I called the "concierge" and he came to give me a different room and key. The next day, he gave someone else the same treatment - they unlocked my room while I was in it! Imagine my surprise! The wifi was usually good, except on my 2nd morning, when I had to manually unplug and then reconnect the router. The rooms are equipped with blackout "curtains" of a sort, so that's always appreciated. On my 3rd day, the shower was ice cold the entire day. I couldn't shower in the morning, and when I waited to do so later on, it was the same problem that evening. There's no carpet, which amplifies all the sounds throughout the common area and sleeping rooms, and even ear plugs couldn't block out the sounds. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Clean, value room in Bergamo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: clean, nice staff, breakfast
Cons: noise from street
Location: it is a 10 min walk to central station and from there a bus ride to the nicer part of bergamo.
Perfectly fine, very clean accommodation, 10 min walk from central station. Very nice staff. Only minus would be 1. it is not near the nicer part of Bergamo (but honestly it is a better value for money and you can just take the bus to the old town) and the noise. The amount of street noise from my room (nr 1) made it really difficult to sleep well. I tolerate a lot but if staff were there 24 hours, I probably would have asks for another room actually. The back rooms were probably better.
5 out of 5
by Lauri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by njmotherof3 from new jersey

Close to airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Our one-night stay met our needs. Close to airport, free on-street parking.