Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jesper from Kirke Hyllinge

En nat på vej videre

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Vi skulle overnatte en enkelt nat inden vi fortsatte vores rejse, det var et meget hyggeligt B&B. Hvis man ikke har brug for reception, personale etc, så er det super godt til prisen.
3 out of 5
by Troels from København

Warm experience!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
we used this "hotel" as a sleep-over just til catch an early plane. The hotel is not really a hotel - it is more like a hostel - with private rooms. To get your key you have to go to the town center to pick it up. Apox. 800 meters - we weren't aware of that - so we thought it was a Little odd. The rooms are VERY hot during warm days and nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Troels, First of all we apologize for what happened. We try to give the best day after day and obviously we consider your opinion like gold. Old Town Funicolar is not an hotel and not a Hostel, it's a rent rooms structure. We managed 35 buildings with the same modality around Bergamo and it's impossible for us have 35 receptionist. We choosed one location in the city centre where all the people from airport, train station or by car have to pass obligatory. We hope to welcome you another time Best regards!!
4 out of 5
by Andrej

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Todo exelente, bien organizado
1 out of 5
by Mie from Kolding

AirPort??????

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Da vi ankom var det udenforan en bar,hvor der stod en masse mennesker.da vi ikke kunne finde det sted hvor vi skulle hente nøglen på gps,tog vi til hotellet,og regnede med hjælp der,men der var ingen der kunne snakke engelsk eller tysk,så der var ingen der kunne fortælle os hvor vi skulle hen på en ordentlig måde,så vi var meget utrygge ved det hele,da vi skulle flyve dagen efter,så vi valgte at ta et andet hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Mie, We are so sorry for what happened. We try to give the best in every part of the service. Exactly for this thing, we indicate in the reservation details that to pick up the keys you have to go in our CityHub Point (inside the bus station), 700m from the B&B. We weren't satisfied of our service and so we added an automatic reminder at the moment of the reservation and a message the day of the arrival at 9AM. We consider every review and we would like to know if there is another method to improve and become more efficient. We hope to see you soon Best regards!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Punto strategico tra l'aeroporto e la stazione

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Chiavi non disponibili sul posto ma a circa 500 metri (alla stazione). Del resto tutto in ordine.
4 out of 5
by Patrizio from Torino

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
B&B ottimo se si è alla ricerca di una sistemazione all'ultimo secondo e senza troppi fronzoli: il minimo è comunque garantito. Consiglio alla direzione una riparazione del box doccia e del phon elettrico nei bagni della struttura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Buonasera Patrizio, Innanzitutto colgo l'occasione per ringraziarla del giudizio positivo espresso. Per quanto riguarda le riparazioni accettiamo la sfida e facciamo tesoro di quanto evidenziato. Grazie al suo aiuto miglioreremo il nostro servizio e soddisferemo più persone Distinti saluti
2 out of 5
by Vitale

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
arrivare alla 23.30 dopo un giorno di viaggio, non trovare l'hotel, poi scoprire che devi prendere la chiave in un posto da scoprire ... come caccia al tesoro potrebbe andare, ma per chi è stanco e non ne ha più è una bella prova di nervi. molto modesto e il prezzo per l'offerta non è adeguato
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matteo, Hotel Management
Buonasera, Innanzitutto ci scusiamo per quanto accaduto. Avendo già avuto lamentele di questo tipo ovviamente abbiamo cercato di rendere questo passaggio più visibile possibile. Nei dettagli della prenotazione abbiamo espressamente indicato il luogo e le modalità per il ritiro delle chiavi, successivamente a ciò ad ogni cliente abbiamo deciso di inviare un SMS il giorno dell'arrivo di modo che ci sia una doppia "sicurezza". Purtroppo, gestendo molte strutture nella città di Bergamo ci è impossibile avere più reception ed abbiamo scelto di avere un ufficio nella stazione dei bus in quanto luogo strategico e di passaggio praticamente obbligatorio. Nonostante ciò accettiamo il suo giudizio e la invitiamo a proporci nuovi metodi ancora più chiari per poter migliorare il servizio Accettiamo la sfida!! Matteo CityHb staff
5 out of 5
by Mariusz from Gdańsk

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice place for very good price.
3 out of 5
by Jens from Danmark

Nogenlunde tæt på lufthavn

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig info om at nøglen skulle hentes et andet sted Dårlig info om at der ikke var reception Kedeligt kvarter, svært at finde der hvor nøgle skulle hentes. Ingen info om toilet og bad skulle deles
4 out of 5
by Ewa from Warszawa

Hotel dla oszczędnych, bardzo czysty

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel położony jest przy jednokierunkowej ale dość ruchliwej ulicy. Posiada taras dostępny dla wszystkich gości na którym można spędzić wieczór korzystając z kanap i/lub krzeseł. Kuchnia posiada lodówkę z której korzystają wszyscy goście. Jest też dobrej jakości ekspres do kawy i świetna kawa oraz toster. Śniadania są skromne.