Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

cosy hotel in the centre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
nice hotel located central and very easy to reach from train station. Very clean, new refurbished and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Made us very welcome
Cons: Checking into the hotel, was not easy.
Location: Very good location, excellent for train and bus station.
Bergamo is a lovely location, Cita Alta worth visiting on evening. Excellent transport links for days out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in Bergamo

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I wasn't expecting an apartment, so was really pleased to have so much space. This is a great place to stay in Bergamo, easily accessible to anywhere in town. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you:-)
5 out of 5
by wonjong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

An excellent choice

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
It is a lovely flat. Quiet, and safe and with all the self catering facilities you need, from sharp knives to the balsamic vinegar! Conveniently located with a supermarket and bars really close. For a long weekend it was perfect. We will definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netharlands

Antico Borgo

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a quiet street just 10 minutes walk away from Bergamo's modern centre. The room is really a spacious long-stay apartment with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. There is no breakfast room on-site. The advertised "complete breakfast" is really only a croissant and coffee voucher for a cafe 200 metres along the road. Given the low room rate and the presence of a kitchen you could easily have a lavish breakfast in the apartment kitchen by shopping at a nearby mini-market. The 1st floor reception has restricted office hours and is accessible via a buzzer at street level. I asked reception to pre-book a taxi for the airport. After wating 20 minutes on the street I phoned the same taxi company and had a taxi within 7 minutes. I do not know where the problem lay. Given the warnings above, I would still recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from paris

nice borgo

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good price/service relation. The bar where breakfast is (do not expect a continental breakfast) is really good, with high quality product. Nice staff.
Cons: Rooms should be more equipped (for example, small spoon where missing).
Location: Bus are not really working proprerly in Bergamo, so to visit the "città alta" area from the hotel is faster to walk, although is around 30 min walk.
First room I had was very cold and overlooking the street (ground floor), so I had another one, quite nice. The staff was very kind and welcoming. Room are clean, with all services, well furnished, but not really fancy. Very good for a family. The area is a bit far from city center and train station (around 15 min walk), but the street where the flats are located is nice, with a lot of small shops. Good restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horten, Norge

Hyggelig hotell litt utenfor turistområdet.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hyggelig rom med sjel. Litt sparsomt med kjøkkenutstyr, men fungerte til vårt bruk. Litt harde senger. Fint bad. tok 10-15 minutter å gå til Porta Nouva. Lokale innbyggere i flertall på restaurantene i området, som hadde god mat, litt billigere enn i for eksempel gamlebyen. Praktisk med dagligvarebutikk rett borti gata. Kjøpte ferske rundstykker til frokost hver dag. Rommet lå i sidegate, lite trafikk, likevel hørte du godt bilene som kjørte forbi rett utenfor døra. Litt fostyrrende, men greit nok.