Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in the city centre

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Our room could have been slightly bigger including the en-suite. However, it was adequate.
The room in the hotel was quiet despite it's location near a busy cross roads. The breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and good value, booked in advance. It is in a very good situation for exploring the city, the bus services and the airport connection. The staff were always very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dears, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular our great location in the city centre. We would like to thank you also for remarking the quality of our breakfast and the kindness of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Night Break in Bergamo

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More English speaking TV channels?
Location: Visit The Alto and museums close by. Good shopping centre close by and restaurants everywhere.
Hotel was value for money and the staff/facilities first-class. Breakfast included a large selection of juices,meats, cheeses, cooked choices and the usual cereals/mueslis etc.Coffee is excellent. Hotel is centrally located close to all the important sights and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular our wonderful position in the city centre. We would like to thank you also for remarking the quality of our breakfast and the professionality of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent hotel. Friendly helpful staff. We arrived early; they went out of their way to get our room ready promptly. Room comfortable and, as it was at back of hotel, had a nice balcony. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel well placed for lower town and a short walk from upper town. Close to station and airport bus stop outside. Great restaurants very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cappello D'oro appreciating in particular our wonderful position in the city centre. We would like to thank you also for remarking the comfort of our room and the professionality of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cappello D'oro appreciating all the services that we offered you. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Noce hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar was not open in January
The hotel is in a good location with easy walking or bus to the old town. The rooms are nice, though the bed was hard, and the bathroom was adequate with an excellent shower. My room was a little dark but others may be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular our great location in the city centre next to the main services and attractions. Regarding the bar unfortunately when occupancy is low it could happen to find it close. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future so that you could enjoy also this aspect of our service. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is on a busy street, but has good double glazing to eliminate most of the noise. However, the room air conditioning only worked on heating and the room was too warm at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'Oro for your visit to Bergamo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the air conditioning I can confirm you that during this season is not functioning because the heating is working but next time don't hesitate to tell us and we will regulate the temperature of your room according to your needs. We would be delighted to welcome you back some day soon. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay in the Cappello D'Oro, the staff were extremely nice. Better info could be supplied re using public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, your thoughts are very important to us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cappello D'oro. Thank you also for remarking the kindness of our staff. We also take into account your suggestion since this is very helpful for us in order to improve our service. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile Sara, La ringrazio per la recensione che ci ha riservato. Siamo molto lieti di sapere che avete avuto un soggiorno piacevole. Speriamo di averla nuovamente come nostro ospite all'Hotel Capello D'Oro. Cordiali saluti, Verdiana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is about half way between the train station and the funicular to the city Alta. That gives you a 10 minute walk to each from the hotel. Our family of 5 was accommodated in two rooms located next to each other. (family rooms were not available during our stay). The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk staff friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your feedback! We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our wonderful location. Thank you for remarking our service, the comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We would love welcoming you again, Veronica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for the review. Best regards Verdiana Reception desk