Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stopover before getting train to garda

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Have stayed several times here .very convenient.airport shuttle stops close by and train station in minutes. Then 1 hour by train and you are at Lake Garda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located for Bergamo station, and everywhere

Posted Jun 13, 2016
A small functional hotel in an ideal location, close to bus stops to and from airport, the station and the upper and lower town. Rooms are functional and quite compact but very clean and our rear facing room was quiet. In the first room we were allocated the safe wouldn't work, and in the new room the shower overflowed onto the bathroom floor no matter how careful we were. Breakfast was fine for the price and staff were all friendly and helpful. We used the luggage storage room on our last day, enabling us to enjoy Bergamo then return to pick up our bags. In room wifi was fast and reliable. A good choice if you want to spend most time out and about, public facilities fairly limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

A mixed experience

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the train terminal is a definite plus.
Although the room was modern, clean and absolutely pleasant, our short stay was clouded by the early morning staff reaction to my coming in for the express breakfast (as nicely suggested and promised by the evening lady receptionist when we arrived). The male receptionist shouted in English "Get out, get out!", "It´s closed, get out". Needless to say, I was and felt insulted. This particular person should not have a job to deal with the public, especially in a hotel with international guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to the station.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Stayed one night. Ideal position near the station and not to far to walk to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Quiet hotel next to trains and congress centre

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Location: Ask reception for a map and follow the red walk suggested on it. Visit the Carrara gallery. Eat ultra-creamy gelato in Caffe Tasso, Piazza Vecchia.
I stayed for 4 nights in August for a conference in the congress centre (less than 100m), in a surprisingly quiet room facing the busy junction and the station (which is 50m away). Location is ideal for day trips by train and for taking bus to/from airport. Città alta is 15min walking + funicular. Room and bathroom are spacious and clean. Helpful courteous English-speaking staff: they even put the cheese I bought in the kitchen's fridge. On the not so good side: The room only has one high shelf and (plenty of) hangers, no drawers. The safe is minuscule, no space to keep a laptop (and maybe not even a tablet). The breakfast was just OK: not much variety, salty sausages, watery juices, and was not refilled (by 9ish the scrambled eggs were gone). Overall, for the price I paid, positive experience and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great staff & breakfast, only issue no easy place to park to unload your luggage .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Opposite the Train Station

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom, clean and comfortable. Really nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Had a brief stay in Bergamo and wanted close proximity to the train station. Nice hotel with a great morning buffet breakfast. Modern, clean, quiet, and comfortable. About a 15 minute walk down the main avenue to the funicular station for a ride up to the old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Anonymous very comfortable right beside train stat

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The bedroom and convenient location.
Cons: The staff. Unbelievably impersonal.
Location: The town of Bergamo is lovely, especially the old town.
You feel like a number not a person. Totally impersonal. However room lovely and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brigg

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, polite English speaking staff, good breakfast, reasonable rates, rooms with balcony 2 lifts to all floors, airport bus close hotel.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Trip to Lake Iseo (bus across from hotel to Sarnico) Bus 1 or 1a to old town (citi alta) nearby (only bus 1 on return to hotel) Trains opp hotel.
Hotel is located opposite bus and train station with regular buses to the airport and old town. We had a brilliant couple of night's stay at this hotel. The staff were really helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Great selection for breakfast including scrambled eggs and ham with all continental fare and fruit. We really hope to return to Bergamo one day and will definitely be booking this hotel again. For tourists staying for a while in Bergamo we would recommend a trip to Lake Iseo. Tickets can be purchased at the bus station (cheap) for the 50 minute ride. The bus goes to Tavernola (not much there) bus stops off at Sarnico which is a beautiful town on the lake. PS Don't forget to purchase bus and train tickets in advance. If going by train you have to use yellow ticket machine to stamp your tickets before boarding or face a 50 euro fine ! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on our way to Kefalonia

Great location for train station

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Even brought us tea and coffee making supplies to our room when we asked. The hotel from the outside looked a little 'down market' but we were pleasantly surprised how nice and modern and updated it was inside. The bus station is handy right across the street for a bus to the airport.