Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steve Stephenson from Florida

Amazing

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was perfect, the people were fantastic and helpful, and the room was beautiful. Bombyx gets my highest possible recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Bombyx, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing B&B Bombyx and for the compliments. Best Regards Bombyx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very lovely, homely place. Breakfast was waiting for us when we woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bombyx, Hotel Management
Thank you for having chosen our structure, we are happy to the time passed together. Best Regards B&B Bombyx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

A Lovely Touch of Italy

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Something very different and VERY nice!!
Cons: Finding it could be a problem if driving to Bombyx without a sat-nav, but difficult to make it easier.
This is a charming and very comfortable B&B. Very well located, not very far from the centre of Bergamo and five minutes from the airport. It's a lovely apartment, with a well equipped kitchen, 2 comfortable bedrooms and very well established bathroom. Raffaella and her daughter Martina made us feel very welcome and both very helpful with their local knowledge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Bombyx, Hotel Management
Thank you for having chosen our structure, we are happy to the time passed together. Best Regards B&B Bombyx
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Gloucester England

Our stay in Milan

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We so enjoyed our first time in Italy, every one was so friendly and helpful, we had a little wait at the airport as no one was waiting for us but everything else was very enjoyable. We would like more details of your other hotels please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Bombyx, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rewiew, We will be happy to entertain again you and to give you other information. Best Regards B&B Bombyx
4 out of 5
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil from Oak Ridge, TN

A fabulous home for a B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent one night at Bombyx, and it is a great place. The house is fabulous, and the top floor has been made into a full two bedroom apartment. Each guest has their own bedroom and bathroom, and the common areas would be the living room and full kitchen. There is also a fabulous indoor swimming pool in the basement that is offered for use. When I say fabulous, that is no overstatement. Not just a lap pool, it is a stunning pool with room for a tour bus. We had the pool to ourselves, after borrowing suits for the two of us. There were a couple of negatives that almost made this a four star review. The second bed was so short, my feet were hanging off the end. The neighborhood is very loud with constant dogs barking, and they didn't quiet until after 10:00. The positives far outweighed the two negatives, and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again, let alone moving in.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Keyston

Splendid - very very good - stylish

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was travelling through to Tuscany and needed a one night stop over. The hotel was an oasis in a fairly busy area. The room was very well appointed and spacious - as was the bathroom. The room had an adjoining lounge and kitchen area - again very stylish and comfortable. It felt more like having my own apartment. Nice gardens and some local shops and restaurant nearby. The people were very helpful and friendly - very relaxing from the moment I arrived. Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
by nick from Somerset

Amazing.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Fantastic hospitality and great facilities. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Hidden Gem

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The welcome we recieved and the homely atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: A fabulous and reasonably priced pizza restaurant is a 5 minute walk away, highly recommended!
This was our first visit to Italy and definitely won't be our last. We were made to feel very welcome by Raffaella, the apartment is beautiful and really feels like home from home. Much nicer than staying in a hotel room. The pool area is magnificent which we had all to ourselves and is very 'James Bond'. I don't usually go back to the same place again and again but really can't wait to stay here again. We woke up to a beautifully laid out breakfast each morning which was plentiful. Great location to explore the lakes and Milan, or the old city is right on your doorstep where you can sit outside a bar on the square and watch the world go by.