Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Amazing Property with stunning views

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B & B accommodation nestled in the hills. Great pool very relaxing. Good breakfast. Room small. No air conditioning. Bed dressed hostel style not represent period of villa very drab. Separate bathroom which One can understand being older building but bath with hand shower impossible to operate without flooding the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Coventry

Great hotel, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, with only a ten minute walk into the main town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Perth, UK

An Italian idyl

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Well presented and maintained building, pleasingly different from the ubiquitous corporate styles of hotels. Quiet , good views, helpfull hostess
Cons: Gated access could be easier for guests on arrival, shower room was a bit constrained.
Location: It is a 30 minute steep uphill walk to alto citta along a shared road, not suitable for the infirm, a pickup service was offered.
A unique house steeped in history, if you google it. Fabulous pool set in Italian countryside. A charming building with comfortable rooms and considerate owners. Highly recommended for an experience of Italian country living. The owners were very attentive and offered help and advice when asked. In short, we felt very welcome and comfortable staying here.good as a base to visit Northern Italy and Bergamo old city. We spent time just relaxing by the pool which was very pleasant and undistrurbed, just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Julie Cookson

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
A lbeautiful mansion with a charming and kind family. Marta was a delight and really looked after us. A 30 minute walk to Citta Allto. I will return again to this beautiful B and B with lovley people.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Lille

très belle adresse

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
accueil impeccable;petits déjeuners copieux et variés;décoration raffinée dans cette maison XVIè s;le plus:la piscine
3 out of 5
by Sara from København

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger godt placeret, tæt på den gamle bydel i Bergamo. Omgivelserne er skønne og pool'en er dejlig. Værelset var fint, men sengen var ikke komfortabel. Der var god service på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Tolles Hotel und sehr schöne Umgebung

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes B&B in historischen Räumen. Sehr authentisch, freundlich und sauber. Riesiger Garten mit schönem Pool. Man fühlt sich wie zuhause.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade bokat 2 natter på det här "hotellet", vilket vid ankomst visade sig vara ett vanligt, enkelt Bed & Breakfast. Ägarna (mor+dotter) var trevliga, men låg och sov när vi kom på fredagskvällen med ett sent flyg. Det var ren tur att vi lyckades väcka en av dem, så att hon kunde öppna och släppa in oss. Positivt: stället både är och ligger vackert, det erbjuder ett pittoreskt boende för den som är ute efter det. Negativt: priset på 120 EUR/natt är på tok för dyrt för ett så enkelt B&B, det erbjuds ingen riktig frukost, bara kaffe, croissanter och marmelad. Inga andra måltider erbjuds, det får man inta utanför B&B. Extremt lyhört, man kunde höra folk vända sig I sängen I rummet bredvid. Läget är problematiskt, då det ligger mitt I ingenstans mellan Bergamo centrum och gamla stan. Svårt att ta sig dit utan bil, promenera med bagaget är inte att rekommendera pga höjdskillnaden och vägsträckningarna. I Bergamo är dessutom taxi knepigt att hitta, tog oss nästan två timmar att få en. Vi fick uppgift om att det inte finns fler än 35-40 taxibilar totalt I hela stan. Omdöme: ett vackert beläget B&B för gäster med egen bil som inte bryr sig om pris, lyhördhet eller frukost. Om man skulle se det som det är klassificerat på Hotels.com, dvs som ett hotell, så är det under all kritik. Rekommenderar Hotels.com att klassificera om det asap, så inte fler går på samma mina som vi gjorde.
5 out of 5
by Pierre Henri from paris

Magnifique maison de maitre

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nos hôtes ont vraiment été parfaits, serviables et très gentils, la maison a beaucoup de cachet, le petit déjeuner très agréable sans parler de la psicine ou de la vue sur Bergame depuis la chambre. Une très belle maison à 20min à pied de la citta alta, j'y reviendrai avec plaisir !