Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat in the middle of the countryside

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness.
Cons: The connections to the city of Bergamo are non-existent, but I guess this is the price to pay for staying in the countryside.
Location: Hiking.
Stayed there to attend a wedding in the surroundings. Not easy to reach, definitely go there with a car. We spent a lot of money for a cab. Nice personnel, room decor a bit on the kitschy side, but very clean and comfortable. Significant variety of things available for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by luce60, Hotel Management
Assolutamente falso..il luogo e' facilmente raggiungibile con un auto e ci sono pure i collegamenti con un bus a 500 mt circa dalla struttura.Sula tariffa del taxi non siamo responsabili noi e se ci aveste interpellato prima vi avremmo potuto dare delle informazioni per eviitare l uso del taxi.
5 out of 5
by veronica

The nicest place to stay in Bergamo!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, uniquely and beautifully decorated rooms. owners are extremely nice, personable, helpful and generous. They prepared a 'feast' of a breakfst for all of the guests. They even accommodate Gluten-free requests (Make sure to call them in advance to let them know about any food sensitivities). Perfect stay. Will definitely go back next time we are in Bergamo/Milan area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
We do our best to make the guests feel at home. See you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Beautiful setting and amazing staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and very handy for Bergamo and the airport. Tasty buffet breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bergamo old town is well worth a visit.
Amazing place and rooms finished to a high standard. We were on a very late flight arriving and got a bit lost (our fault, first time driving in Italy and bought rubbish map). One of the staff came out to meet us in his car and guide us to the hotel. Fantastic service.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some artistic touches to a personal Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Unique architecture and artistic use of materials
Location: Restaurants are a 30 minute walk from the hotel which leads you to the top most part of Bergamo. Not such a bad thing when you need to lose calories.
The rooms were excellent with bespoke showers and many artistic and interesting features. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We had a room on the upper floor which afforded excellent views of the surrounding valley and sun sets. The breakfast was good quality typical Italian. The staff were pleasant and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, GA

Very unique and beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2011
We only spent 1 night at Le Nove Fate, but wish we could have been there longer. It is a beautiful and unique B&B in a quiet area. One could be there for a few days and totally de-stress. Raphael is an amazing host who was so helpful to us. I made the reservations when I thought we would have a car there. Our car plans changed, but I forgot to do the same with our lodging. Raphael to the rescue! I don't want to get too detailed, but he was great. The B&B is so gorgeous, with incredible attention paid to every detail. It's easy enough, with a car, to get to the Citta Alta, restaurants, etc. I hope to go back there someday, but for at least 2 or 3 nights!
5 out of 5
by Josefin

Servicekvalitet

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Tycker detta hotell verkligen är värt ett besök. det ligger strax utanför Bergamo men det var det värt. Ligger fantastiskt fint och mysigt. Paret som äger det är väldigt generösa och hjälpsamma. Fint och väldigt god frukost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Sehr empfehlenswert! Gut gelegenes Hotel, mit ruhiger und persönlicher Atmosphäre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Charming hotel situated on the hills nearby Bergamo. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape and excellent attention of the owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Good review.
5 out of 5
by Miguel Tolos Belmonte.

excelente experiencia. volveremos.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
muy buena. calidad desayunos y camas sobresaliente. Atencion personal muy buena. hablan español y se agradece. información turistica y cultural. Volveremos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Muchas gracia por su comentario. Estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de nuestra hospitalidad. Un saludo a Teresa