Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arndt from Seattle, USA

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the charming atmosphere of the hotel. The house is from the 14th century and beautifully renovated. The owner family and their staff are very nice and serve a delightful breakfast with local cold cuts and cheeses. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a very nice modern bath. The location is great, right in the center of the old town. I would come back any time, also for a visit with my family. Beautiful place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Oslo

Bra, men bratt!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Et dyrt hotell med nydelige rom i en gammel bygning, sentralt i gamlebyen, men sparsommelig frokost, trangt og bratt inngangsparti og lite fellesrom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UBICACION EXCELENTE.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: SU UBICACION, COMODO Y LA ATENCION EXCELENTE.
Cons: EL PRECIO ES ALTO OJALA PUDIERA SER UN POCO MEJOR.
Location: ES DE ENSUEÑO UN MUSEO AL AIRE LIBRE, CON RESTAURANTES AGRADABLES.
MUY AGRADABLE, MUY SIEN SITUADO, EN UN LUGAR INCREIBLE. CON RESTAURANTES MUY AGRADABLES. EL DESAYUNO EN EL HOTEL BASTANTE BUENO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice family run small in the center of Citta Alta.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Charming. Very attentive staff. Right in the middle of Citta Alta. Excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We loved our week- long stay at this charming, elegant and welcome hotel; beautiful large room with a balcony was perfectly situated just a 2 minute walk from the historic center of this beautiful old city. The owners were friendly and always helpful, breakfasts were copious; delicious cappuccinos, orange juice , wonderful selection of pastry as well as yogurts, fruit, cheese and ham. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by PHILIPPA from Malta

A few days in Bergamo , a charming city.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Guests should be aware that they may have to walk with luggage on arrival then up a flight of stairs. The rooms were comfortable though the lighting is poor, the shower rooms were excellent, breakfast was adequate . However the owner of the hotel gave us excellent advice as to what to do and where to go in Bergamo. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Vilhelm from Stockholm

Very atmospheric

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel really catches the atmosphere of the Citta Alta. Old, Calm, well kept.
4 out of 5
by Nikolaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious refurbished in the old town.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We are very pleased with this hotel and would advise it. Nice staff, centrally located in the old town in an quite area. Delicious refurbished