Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

just one night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We emailed ahead as our flight landed at 23.15. The receptionist was very nice as were all staff. The room and bathroom were large and very clean. We found the bed a little hard. Breakfast choice was fine served in a pleasant room, We paid 65euro which was ideal. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was hemmed in by two streets with heavy car traffic. We were lucky to be allocated a room more sheltered from the traffic noise. The reception and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of railway and bus stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel San Giorgio was a very good value relative to the price. My room was modest, but very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen A from Wyoming PA

Enjoyable

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel Staff was excellent food for breakfast was great no complaints High City was great
3 out of 5
by Kay from Villalonga Valencia

Overnight en route to Como

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight en route to lake como, the stay was comfortable, the room basic but clean and the location was ar the train station.
3 out of 5
by Katie from london

San Giorgio hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
No English channels in the tv. Would expect at least a news channel. Small bathroom. Old style shower unit but clean. Staff professional on the whole but not particularly friendly
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

My best visit to Bergamo.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I have been staying in Bergamo over the past five years and the Hotel San Giorgio has given me the most relaxing and welcoming stay so far. The hotel is near all public transport. Having breakfast on the roof terrace is a great start to any day and the hotel is so quiet in the nights and early mornings. No sounds of anyone cleaning the public areas at 8a.m in the mornings!