Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Consierge was brilliant! Hotel is a 10 minute bus journey to the old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorleston

University visit

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: The WIFI required logging in on every occasion. The TV was poor, a combination of poor channels available and poor signals from the free view
Location: The old town is a must visit
We needed to stay in Bergamo so as to get the daughter settled into her university for her overseas part of her degree, the hotel is compact and makes the most of the space it has. It is reasonably placed for a walk (10 mins) to the rail and train stations, the town centre is probably a five minute walk and staff can make some good recommendations for restaurants. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel but not with Expedia, due to their system failings in not booking triple rooms, we had additional room costs. Not just for Bergamo but three other locations we travelled to whilst in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was very good and the staff made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central hotel for exploring Bergamo.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was very clean & the staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Central for train|/bus station.Excellent restaurant-La Ciotola. Visit the Citta Alta via the funicular approx 20 mins walk from the hotel -beautiful.
Stayed 1 night in Bergamo on route to Mandello Del Lario. The hotel is situated a short walk from the main bus/train station & although it is at the side of the main road the noise wasn't too bad. Our room was a good size with a comfortable large double bed & en suite which was clean & well equipped. The breakfast was continental but with a good choice of food & plenty of it. The staff were all very helpful & when we went exploring the town & the Citta Alta before moving on we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel for the day after we had checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to station

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfasts.
Location: Close to station and main road to Citta Alta
Great value hotel not far from the station. Looks better on the inside than outside. Very ,very clean throughout. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff especially the ladies at breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Overnight stay in Bergamo

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Free and convenient parking and very nice hosts.
Cons: The internet reception is not the greatest, but no real problems. Trains do pass the hotel, but it's not an issue if your windows are closed.
Stayed previously at this hotel and will do so again when I am in Bergamo. Nice clean room with an adequate breakfast. Only a 5/10 min walk to the centre of lower Bergamo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

just one night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We emailed ahead as our flight landed at 23.15. The receptionist was very nice as were all staff. The room and bathroom were large and very clean. We found the bed a little hard. Breakfast choice was fine served in a pleasant room, We paid 65euro which was ideal. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Stein-Erik

As one can expect

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Aircondition in room. Very good service. Ants on the floor. Breakfast had no veggies or fresh fruit, and no brown bread. Have to log in every time for the WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels