Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chester,England

Awesome hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Unique design. Helpful staff. Pool.
Cons: The food was quite pricey and we did try and find an alternative restaurant but we couldn't so just took the hit. To be fair, food was worth it!
Location: It was great for a one night stay near the airport.
We stayed here one night after being in Lake Garda for a week prior to our flight home. The hotel is incredibly impressive with unique artwork and sculptures, a great pool and lovely rooms for a reasonable price. Staff were very helpful and the hotel had everything you needed. Other people have said it was hard to find but we found it really easily, as soon as you see a sign with Settecento on, turn in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Cumbria

Interesting decor, needs better directions to find

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The decor is really interesting. Loads of art and sculptures all over the hotel. I wish we had had more time to explore it.
Cons: As mentioned before - detailed directions to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is well located for Bergamo airport and Prezzano has lots of bars and restaurants.
The hotel is lovely and good value for money. It is very difficult to find; the hotel would be well advised to provide detailed instructions about how to get to there. Berrgamo airport is about 15 minutes drive away and we would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was exactly waht we wanted.
Location: The locoation is convenient for Bergamo Airport and has a swimming pool. The roads are busy but there are some welcoming Pizzerias near by.
We stopped at Hotel Settecento on our way from Bergamo Airport to Lake Iseo after an early flight to Italy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel has a quirky and unique character and has a child friendly swimming outdoor pool with fantastic changing facilities. When the weather is colder there is also an indoor pool. The room was exactly what we needed with a sofa bed for our four year old in part of the room searated by a voile curtain. We returned on our way back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real oasis of calm

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Decor and pool
Cons: Noisy air con
Location: a forty euro taxi journey from Bergamo airport. A ten minute walk from the train station to take a ten minute train journey to Bergamo but ok
Beautiful and quirky hotel. Travelling with two teenagers the pool and modern art were real hits. breakfast was served outside in the morning and was adequate. Beatifully decorated, clean and peaceful the only disadvantage was the noisy air con too noisy for peaceful sleep but too hot to sleep without it. That said we would all happily return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brockville Ontario

Hotel with atmosphere

Posted Sep 24, 2011
We stayed at the Hotel Settecento for three nights in September. As we did not have a car, getting to the hotel required a taxi ride from Bergamo. However, once there we took the train ( a 15 min walk ) to Monza for F1. Very convenient, quick and easy! The hotel itself was amazing. Beautiful modern artwork, so creative, something to admire at every turn. For our first evening meal,the outside patio featured a live jazz band, and the ambiance was amazing! The staff was helpful and very pleasant.. Yes, we would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ottimo albergo, tranquillo, personale disponibile. Consigliato a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel voor touren omgeving Bèrgamo

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Comfortabel hotel is met veel moderne kunst stijlvol ingericht. Er zijn ook nog antieke elementen van het oorspronkelijke gebouw te zien. De locatie leent zich prima als startpunt voor uitstapjes naar Bergamo, Iseo of zelfs de prachtige thermen van San Pellegrino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: L'accueil en français
Cons: Plus de renseignements sur les visites à faire dans la région.
Hôtel très classe propreté impeccable, personnel très accueillant sachant parler le français, très bons équipements. Chambres très calmes. Cependant l’hôtel est à 12 km du centre ville de Bergame, à proximité d'une route très fréquentée, du coup l'environnement est bruyant lorsqu'on est à la piscine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, freundliches, sauberes Hotel zum Relaxen.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Ambiente und Einrichtung, Personal, Pool, Lage.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr spartanisch, die Brötchen hart, kaum Brot und wenig Auswahl. Wer nach 8.30 Uhr kommt, fast alles weg und kein Nachfüllen
Location: An einer Durchgangsstraße am Rand von einem kleinen Industriegebiet. Gut mit Auto oder Bus Nr. 8 vom Bahnhof Bergamo zu erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt zwar an einer Durchgangsstraße am Rand von einem kleinen Industriegebiet, aber von dem Ganzen bekommt man absolut nichts mit. Schalldichte Fenster, alles sehr sauber und gepflegt, es funktioniert auch alles. Das Ambiente ist gediegen in einem alten Gutshof eingerichtet und strahlt italienisches Design mit alten Zutaten zu. Personal sehr hilfsbereit. Nach einem anstrengenden Sightseeing und Shopping Tag in Bergamo hat man hier in sauberer Luft einen Platz zum Erholen. Der Pool ist Klasse dafür geeignet und abends herrscht angenehme Atmosphäre. Restaurant ist zwar echt klasse, aber sehr teuer und es wird nicht draußen serviert, leider. Kleiner Geheimtipp: an der Straße Via Vittorio Emanuele gibt es in ca. 10 min. Entfernung eine typische Ital. Pizzeria Santa Lucia. Nur Einheimische, lecker, günstig und total authentisch. Probieren!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cervens

Hôtels acueillant très belle déco

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Bel hotel tres bien décoré Piscine sympas Bons petits déjeuners