Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
+Great location, great nature around! +Good and tasty breakfast -Walls between rooms are like a paper - you can easily hear everything your neighbours do - speaking, snoring, walking... everything!
4 out of 5
by Sean from Chicago

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a few days as a first stop in Italy. Pros: Easy to get to with the bus. Bus 3 stops right outside and takes you to the old part of the town. There is a great lounge area and great for meeting new people. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a great rooftop lounge area with great views of the city. Cons: there was no Wifi on our floor (2nd) and every time it was mentioned, they did not seem to care. They kept mentioning that there is Wifi, but I was not able to connect to it with four different devices. So we had no choice to bring out laptops to the lobby/lounge area to use them. It would also help if there was AC in the lobby section at least. Also finding a power plug in the rooms or in the lobby was near impossible. Overall I would stay at this place again just because of the price and also how easy it was to get around town from here. The neighborhood was very nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget option for families.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hostel is quite clean and comfortable. It's suitable for families, although it is inconvenient to reach if you have children and don't use a taxi. The buses get fairly close to the hostel, but there are many stairs to climb if you don't want to walk the long, uphill way. The rooms are quite comfortable and the staff is very courteous. The sound-proofing isn't the best in the rooms; though typically everyone goes to sleep (or downstairs) around midnight, so the noise was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, great room.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. The hostel is located in a quiet area with a bus directly to the old town, perfect for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I made a good choice staying here

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hostel. the service was good with friendly staff, the rooms are clean and not too small. Don't be bothered by the distance from the city center. by taking bus number 6 or 3 which passes by just down the street of the hostel, the city center is reachable within 10 minutes. what else can I say? The view of the hostel is just amazing! Citta alta can be seen very clearly in addition to other beautiful scenes of the city. There is a pretty big balcony on top of the hotel which is a good spot of viewing all the area around and enjoy to sun. moreover, the neighborhood is very peaceful. the only thing I didn't like was in my room. The shower room didn't have a partition door from the restroom, which made every shower a mess and leads to a wet floor, but it's not a big deal. I really loved staying here and would definitely come back. If you don't care sleeping with other people (I didn't come during the high season, so I didn't) and saving some money, this is your place!
4 out of 5
by DC from Leicester

Convenient stop over

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hostel is very basic but ideal for backpackers and touring families. We only stayed one night before we flew home but we felt that it was perfectly located to serve as a base for visiting Milan, Brescia and Bologna. It's not a hotel, so don't expect hotel style service. A breakfast is served but, again, think hostel NOT hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ostello Aig Bergamo

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
My stay at Ostello aig Bergamo was very pleasant. The room was clean and had a private balcony (though the neighbours private balcony is right next to yours). The staff was friendly and the breakfast ok: rolls, yoghurt, cereal, juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The location was nice and peaceful, easy to reach from the city by bus number 6. The locals know the hostel so it's easy to ask for direction. Bus number 3 runs to old city Bergamo from right next to the hostel. The distances weren't too long either, we walked to the old city and back the first day. Altogether a very nice stay for a hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

It's big....

Posted Oct 7, 2011
I stayed at ostello for only one night. I arrived quite late. The room was quite nice. The hostel was quite nice. Some of the staff were quite nice... Others were really not helpful or friendly. It wasn't very social. The bus to the old town is just outside the hostel, which is handy. If I was to go to bergamo again, I would just stay in the old town, it's pretty there....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ostello Aig Bergamo - a great welcome to Italy!

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed at this hostel after arriving on a late flight into Bergamo airport. I ended up staying another night instead of moving somewhere else because I liked it so much! I stayed in the 8 person dorm room. It was very clean, had its own balcony and ensuite bathroom. The only strange part was the shower had no door! Had to mop up the floor after showering but it was still kept super clean. Beds were quite comfortable. The common area was really nice, especially the large terrace you could eat on. Was nice to enjoy the delicious included breakfast out in the fresh Italian air! Also having wifi was great, as was the common laptop you could use when a smartphone was not the best option. While not necessarily in an area of interest, was conveniently located at the end of the bus route leading directly to the old Citta Alta and a stairwell away from the bus leading to downtown and the train station. Staff were great. Helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!