Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from NY

Effective for low price

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very efficient, mainly clean, nice, comfort bed, SPA... And low price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you are ready to pay extra yes

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The day I arrived hotel didn't have service to the station. They said they can arrange a taxi but it costs alot like €35 to the hotel. The general cleaneness was good but I stayed there couple of days but they didn't clean the floors and didn't mopped and last day they left the room half cleaned like coffee cups were in the bathroom with water inside! The nearest station is Dalmine and Bergamo. But you can not walk. The last bus is at 8pm which was the problem. Also, I have booked this hotel for spa. But the hotel said they charging for spa €25 for 90 minutes. The nearest shopping place is 2.7km and you can not walk as it's other side of the motorway! You have to take a taxi again. There is no restaurant or cafe around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The room was a bit hot when we got there otherwise the staff was helpful. On the website it mentioned air conditioning but it doesn't run all year round but later in the night the weather turned pleasant so not a big issue. Overall stay was very short but I can say hotel was nice and stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Udine

Conveniently located. Nice stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind staff. We received a small Easter present.
3 out of 5
by brian from London

Decent one-night stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Like a recent stay in Milan, our one-night stay here was nice. There isn't really anything special to say.. but at the same time, there isn't anything particularly bad either (other than the wifi being down/out). Service was good. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing extravagant.
2 out of 5
by Monica from Malmö

OK hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that for this hotel coming by car is a requirement. In Sabbio there are a couple of bars, a small convenience store and a tabaccheria. Thats about it. Public transport is available until 19:00, and the bus to Bergamo takes approx 45 minutes. If you want to take the bus back you have to be on the bus in Bergamo prior to 18:00. And it takes over an hour to get back.... In short, either have a car or spend lots of money on taxi (25 euro each way to Bergamo) The hotel was good. We ended up in an appartment since we were four people. The appartment was a couple of hundred meters from the hotel so we didn't spend to much time there. The hotel was quite expensive based on location. The spa was good, though not exceptional. Once again, given the price it was not worth it. For us a five day vacation would have been much cheaper at a hotel in Bergamo at three times the price of this one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
perfect, really friendly stuff... I will visit again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Cambridge UK

Honeymoon in Italy

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is friendly environment very helpful staff especially Antonina on the reception. The place is 45 minutes in the heart of Milan and 14 minutes drive to Bergamo Airport.
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Sunnyvale, CA

Not for couples visiting Italy

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is at the end of the world in what seems to be industrial zone. Our first room smelled of cigarettes, so we were relocated to one without a window, but with a door with shutters we couldn't lift to let any light in. The SPA part is opened only between 3 - 9pm when we were seeing Milan and Bergamo. Rooms are small with hard and cold stone floor. My girlfriend was very unhappy about the room. Even though they look ok in the pictures, we didn't enjoy our stay there at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very Good place, pretty quiet atmosphere, nice breakfast and friendly people, definitely place for me and my family..:)