Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Super new hotel and very close to the airport. Perfect if you’re flying out early in the morning and want a place near the airport. Extremely clean and nice rooms. Staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Corin Breviario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of Starhotels Cristallo Palace! We are happy that everything was good for you, according to us the Staff and the cleanliness of the rooms are very important in order to guarantee a pleasant stay. We hope to see you very soon for your next trip in Bergamo and we take the opportunity to send you our Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Great stay, on my layover.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent, that’s what I like the most. But in general the hotel is great all the conveniences that you respect.
Cons: For me and my spirits everything was Great.
Location: Rovers the train station in 15 mins
Great hotel stay on my layover. The hotel is close to airport on one side and the railroad on the other side. They have shuttle to airport and I walked to the train station in 15 minutes. The hotel is modern safe clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Vadim

Excellent hotel and therefore highly recommended

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
A very nice town, really good hotel in a close proximity to the airport, within a short taxi ride from the rail way station and Bergamo town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Corin Breviario, Front office agent, Hotel Management
Dear Vadim, Thank you for the fantastic review of our Starhotels Cristallo Palace! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great revieq of Starhotels Cristallo Palace! Best regards, Corin Breviario, Front office agent
4 out of 5
by bilal

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
good overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall a very good stay near to airport. Best recommended for people travelling to and from airport.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Resturant is a bit expensive but everything else is very good
5 out of 5
by John

Great Bergamo Airport Option

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel that is quite near the Bergamo airport. One of the best things is the 24 hour desk service. Many European hotels do not have this. The room was quite comfortable and I believe this will be my go-to hotel when flying into Bergamo. The breakfast was extensive (for a European breakfast) and the overall value of the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

walking distance to the train station

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I spent the night after traveling by plane and before taking the train to Venice. The hotel is clean and has all the amenities. We enjoyed a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant. It is very close to the train station. Service was great. I totally recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Sonia, Thanks a lot for the time dedicated to the evaluation of our Starhotels Cristallo Palace. We look forward to welcoming you and your family as our welcome guests during your next stay in Bergamo. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Fay

Good price

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight business trip, very good price. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the time dedicated to the evaluation of our Starhotels Cristallo Palace. We look forward to welcoming you and your family as our welcome guests during your next stay in Bergamo. Best regards