Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vadim

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. What was especially good is the job done by the cleaning staff. Thanks a lot
5 out of 5
by Antoaneta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy to stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Nice and normal hotel. Not a tiny room or two beds put together that you have fight from falling through and you get what it advertises, not like many other hotels in Italy. I stayed at the hotel as a base for easy exit for Bergamo (BGY) airport and it was great. Also, quick and easy taxi to train station and then an hour and a half to Lake Como. Also, the attached restaurant is great with attentive staff but if you like meat, there is a really good steakhouse across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing you feed back, that's important for us to improve our guests experience. Waiting you back. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by Rola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Stopover on a long journey, easy to find, great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid to book this ,

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: no good
we book as family group 4 rooms ,but no good experiance as no air condition working, no staff friendly, at the end paid extra for room kids and fight, I did request expedia to step in and refund me what extra hotel took 94 euro,please avoid this hotel,say 4 start but 2 star
4 out of 5
by yeshaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Weekend away

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: WiFi- very slow and difficult to connect. I had to pay E6 to use WiFi for few hours.
Location: its a bit far from Cita Alta but I enjoyed the walk.I havent spend much time in the down town so not sure what is there to do...
I went to Bergamo just for girls weekend away. We really enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean with a fair size rooms, good shower etc. Its shame its so far from the Cita Alta but we still enjoyed the walk up to the old tow and down to the hotel as the road was straight forward. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly staff and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by billy from portsmouth

great friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
always use this hotel when i'm in the area. great staff always friendly and helpful staff.beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up