Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp hotel to Nice prices

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only - was that they chargé you for shuttle service to Orio al serio not ok, but its Italy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated and furnished hotel with some great artwork adorning the walls. Located in a quiet residential area. Only fault was it has no restaurant but they did recommended fantastic restaurant 10 minutes walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - very nice inside and outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedroom & bathroom both very large and comfortable. Breakfast was good - not a huge amount of choice but still of a good quality. The only annoying thing was having to ask a waitress for tea or coffee. I began to feel guilty asking after my third cup! I much prefer getting it myself. We arrived in the evening to find there was no restaurant service - but were told to go to one nearby with 10% discount for hotel guests. Taxi from hotel to airport ~17 euros. Hotel staff kindly booked this for us. Free WiFi is of a good standard. One major frustration that I had was that despite using my card to pay for the night stay during check out, the money was only taken from my account 8 days later. Not great for a student living on a strict budget without much reserves. We were staying as a couple without a car the night before flying home. Would recommend staying in Bergamo if in a similar situation. It's a 20/30 minute bus journey + 15 minute walk from Bergamo city centre which is a pain with luggage. Easily accessible for those with cars though.
5 out of 5
by Carmen from British Columbia, Canada

Beautiful, clean, and friendly service!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand Hotel Del Parco was beautiful, clean, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Scott from Chepstow

Lovely hotel, with excellent service!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great front desk service, it was as if they couldn't do enough for me! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

great hotel for bergamo airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. and the location was good and the parking both indoor and out was extensive
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near a small town and only about 6 kilometres from Bergamot which is a wonderful old city with many buildings dating from the 15th century.
We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly .. The gentleman on the desk was very helpful and recommended a nearby restaurant within walking distance, (this was excellent) The hotel was superb, well equipped and very clean. The bathroom was great. The dining room was very smart and the breakfast buffet was extensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury hotel out of the way

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Modern & clean.
Cons: Location is not great. Need a car to get around. Breakfast lacked a little.
Location: Hotel was out of it's way on a main road in the middle of fields, quiet and nice but not much around.
Clean luxurious hotel but out of the way of everything.. Car needed. Room was spacious and clean and modern, but Air Conditioning did not work. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Colin Gray from London

seclusion in suburbia

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Positive. Clean and comfortable and the early wakeup and getaway to the airport worked well despite lingering over a lovely dinner in a local restaurant..
4 out of 5
by Marc Homberger from Switzerland

Very convenient and good value IF motorized

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a pretty newish and modern-made-to-look-old bulding. Rooms are very clean and functional. Rates are usually exceptionally good value for money in Bergamo, you however definitely need to be able to get around yourself by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from UK.

hotel very good close to airport.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable,Quiet.
Cons: More options at breakfast.
Location: used as a business trip, airport was just a few kilometers away, did not use local facilities so can not comment
The hotel was excellent, very clean , the staff were polite .Comfortable rooms, i would totally recommend this hotel.