Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean and in a convenient place to get to the airport. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner was not working properly and internet wither
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, UK

Lovely hotel midway between Bergamo and Milan

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, inclusive breakfast, good wifi, friendly staff.
Cons: In room tea and coffee making facilities would have been useful - but that's all I can think of.
Location: Leolandia.
I was attending the nearby Frontiers Rock Festival and stayed here for three nights. Pretty much everything was excellent. The staff were helpful and courteous; the room was comfortable - the bed was enormous and really supportive. One nice - and unusual - touch was that many of the TV channels had an "English" option, which meant you could watch many of the programmes in English. The wifi seemed very good, too - often an issue in hotels. Breakfast was pretty good - would have perhaps liked more fresh fruit, but not bad at all. I used the gym - again, nothing to complain about, it was modern and the equipment was in good order. The location was fine for my purposes. There's Leonlandia nearby, and it's about 20 minutes drive from Bergamo. And there was a friendly ginger cat resident in the underground car-park, which was nice!
5 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Telford, Shropshire

Brilliant Hotel!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to A4 but rooms so quiet, very friendly Staff on front desk. Modern clean and spacious rooms with great secure parking underground. Good wifi throughout and great food in restaurant, enough said!
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Baltimore, MD USA

Far from city

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is ok..New and clean but I found some issues upon my stay. The bed was hard with pillows that are tough and high which made for some back problems upon waking each morning. In the bathroom, the water from the shower seemed to get under one of the shower doors and onto the floor each day. The breakfast buffet seemed to mainly consist of breads and sweets, with little protein options (very runny eggs and some sandwich meat) and absolutely no veggies. This hotel is about 45 miles outside of Milan which is fine, but what I didn't care for, were the very high taxi fees to get basically anywhere, no matter how close to the hotel. On a positive note, the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the hotel itself is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Nottingham

Great hotel, great staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great and whenever supplies of one item were dwindling a member of staff was there to replenish things & the room was a great size.
Cons: Wifi somewhat hit and miss
Location: 15 minutes to Bergamo and 45 from Milan, both well worth a visit
Booked the hotel for its location for a local festival and the former guests' rating and very pleased I did. They had made a special effort to care for the majority of guests, whom had booked for the festival; maps printed up, breakfast extended for an hour etc The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Will happily book the hotel again if going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cora from Genova, Italy

Excellent hotel close to Leolandia Amusement Park

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Free vanity set including toothpaste /brush. Replenish every day. Plentiful breakfast, coffee espresso / cappuccino included. Free covered parking.
Cons: Some items were not functionable( telephone,blow dryer ,safe deposit box, wifi internet).No maintenance on Saturday but receptioner tried to fix it.
Location: Within a minute to Highway Bergamo/ Milano/ Leolandia Minitalia amusement Park/ Shopping Mall, fine Pizzeria and Restaurants,15 min to Orio Airport.
We stayed at Guglielmotel from 24/08 till 26/08 in our way to visit Minitalia Amusement Park and to reach the Orio al Serio Bergamo airport for our flight to Seville which was very early in the morning. The Name of the Hotel is inspired from the famous archiere Guglielmo Tell who aimed an arrow to an apple situated on top of a child's head managing to split it in two pieces without harming the child.So you will find the apple logo and the arrows everywhere in the hotel. There are very nice and special collections of different items related to Guglielmo Tell Age.Take a look before leaving .It is really nice. Our request of having 2 connecting rooms was granted, so, with the open door between rooms, we actually had a mini apartment were we gathered the whole family...2 kids and 3 adults. Rooms very big , spacious dotted with standard required furniture, very big beds ,TV set, Safe deposit box,cable internet and TV internet -on payment , interactive TV on payment , mini fridge with lots of goods, 2 bottle of water free, excellent cleanliness, 4 very white and softy towels/ person, big shower cabin, bidet. We were told that in rooms WIFI internet is free and the receptionist had given us the combination code to be used, but unfortunately was no wifi reception inside the rooms and nor to alley so we had to pay for an hour of cable internet. Though the WiFi was available for free and with a very good range but only in the cafeteria/ breakfast room and at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from maryport, cumbria

Spacious clean hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: Finding the place is difficult if you arrive from bergamo airport and travel on main road rather than autostrada
Good location for commuting to monza for Formula 1. About half an hour drive away. Good rooms, good staff, free parking under hotel. Enjoyed the restaurant, a few mistakes understanding orders but overall excellent. Great bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Mucia Spain

Good Hotel, close to the motorway

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff, good quality rooms and services - would definitely stay here again! Good free parking and free wifi
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Easy access to the Monza F1 circuit and the fantastic shopping mall at the nearby airport (Milan Bergamo)
Staff very helpful, especially Mark, when we had to report a theft from our hire car when visiting the Monza race circuit- he contacted the police for us and helped us to reprint our boarding passes for our return home. The hotel supplies toothbrushes and toothpaste which was very useful as ours were stolen!