Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jens from Geneva

wonderful place with private jacuzzi

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for one night in their suite, which is extraordinary good. a very large space with kitchenette, and the in-room jacuzzi was amazing. In the summertime there is direct access to beautiful pool area which looked lovely. very nice breakfast as well - only thing is, that its located a drive from everything, but if you need a relaxing place to stay, this is it.
4 out of 5
by Manoj from dubai

will come again

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
best place to relax after tiring busienss trip. freindly staff and clean place
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Newport Beach, CA

A pleasant surpise and a perfect stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty amazing, especially considering the rates. It is a hidden gem with lush gardens around a beautiful property. The staff work very hard to make you feel that you are at a high end hotel that would cost 3 to 4 times more. The breakfast and the friendly service from Riviera were incredible. She made us feel that we were the only guests in the hotel and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Ireland

Perfect for bergamo airport

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed there for 1 night prior to flying out from bergamo. Gate reception was very efficient. Apartment was clean, comfortable and stylishly decorated. Wifi was very quick. Pool was perfect to relax by in the sunshine. Local area was clean and tourist friendly unlike other areas of Italy. Only downsides were, difficult to find at first and no cooking utensils or plates in the kitchen. I'm sure they are available but don't come already equipped. Will definitely stay there again when in the area
5 out of 5
by Francesco

A super hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
very good breakfast, very quiet It is ideal for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better for a high class buisness trip

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: pool and modern feeling of room
Cons: No cooking utensils
Location: Remote but nice and peaceful
Could not fault the hotel and general surrounds, high class fittings in apartment and pool side. Only have two complaints, althought the kitchen area had open hob and microwave oven, there was no pans, plates or any untensils in the room ! The attached resturant had private functions for 3 of the nights and closed for 1 day in the week we stayed so never had the urge to use this facllaty. With the remote location of the apartments it was not very good when we could not even prepare anything to eat in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E.

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
For late check-in, difficulty in finding the room due to complicated hotel lay-out. Restaurant for breakfast also difficult to find. Map to be given at check-in should help to easily solve this point. Otherwise rooms are very neat, nice design and comfortable. Highly recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Romania

For summer

Posted Mar 29, 2011
The place is about 10 km from Bergamo, in a green oase. The suites villas are very nice and they have a terace with direct swimmingpool acces. Is ideal for a familly vacance, but only in summer. In winter is nothing else to do, but staying in the room or taking a hot jacuzzy bath
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fylde

Ah...now that's what I call a hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2010 on Hotels
Beautiful. Classy. Tranquil. Authentic. Top banana. These are all the things I thourhgt of as soon as I got to this beautiful hotel. I'm going back to Verona next year and will take a detour back to this hotel just because of it's sleep inducing vibes! I only had one night here, but the staff could not have been more helpful - showing us where the locals go for pizza (yum), lending us a bottle opener and just being generally lovely. Only nag - there was no water in the pool - if I'd have been staying on I would have comlained about this, but I didn't have time to use it.