Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Awesome hotel! Great location! Super staff! Fabulous food! The best breakfast buffet we have ever seen. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Fantastic location in Norway, only one street down from the historic Bryggen. As Bergen is a small city for tourists, it is easily within walking distance of all the major sites. The stand out for me with this hotel was the incredible breakfast, with a multitude of offerings. Fish, meats, cheeses, breads, hot food, juices, and more, and of a fantastic quality. I've never had better artichokes anywhere in the world before. Also check out the light evening meal, which is more than substantial, and of course with the higher prices in Norway (compared to England) for eating out, really helped with my holiday budget. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice stay in excellent location near Briggen and the Fish Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Everything about this hotel was exceptional. Big comfortable rooms, lovely staff and the breakfast was just amazing! If you’re thinking of Bergen, this is definitely the place to stay. I can’t recommend it enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Ultra modern and perfect.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We only stopped for one night but were simply blown away from the moment we entered reception. Desk staff were incredibly friendly and efficient. The hotel was immaculate. We had a family room and the it was light, spacious and airy. The kingsize bed was just fabulous. An excellent night's sleep had by all. Can't compliment this place highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Brilliant stay in Bergen

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. The value for money was worth 6 stars. Here are the highlights: Breakfast: I think this is possibly the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had. Hot breakfast, continental options. Location: excellent – you are one street back from the water and in easy walking distance from everything in Bergen. Wi-fi: excellent and free Rooms: well appointed, comfy bed, good water pressure, kettle, iron, safe, fridge. Service: lovely staff – nothing was too much trouble. Light dinner (and snacks): there was a lovely light dinner (soup, salad, breads/cheeses available) every night. There was also fruit and snacks available throughout the day. Gym: for a hotel gym – I was impressed. Proper spin bike, concept 2 rower, elliptical, walking machine, free weights, smith machine. Water and towels in the gym (and some trail mix to finish your session with). If I return to Bergen, I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast with lovely chefs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great location!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast station was amazing! The nightly dinner was good too! If we come back to Bergen I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent standard

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is just as it looks in the pictures. Beautifully decorated, facilities as expected, and warm welcome. The staff were all brilliant. Breakfast is amazing, what a huge selection of food to chose from. They even remembered how I like my eggs and what I like to drink, so would prepare it as soon as I arrived for breakfast! The service was wonderful, the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and I would definitely recommnend it to a friend.