Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 18 mins walking distance to metro, got wo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Hotel is near shopping and walking distance to metro train. Harbour resturants for reasonable pricing of seafoods is 15 mins walk.
As we will given a room which has afternoon sun, it will be good if curtain are thicken to cover the sunlight into the room directly. Room are well decorated with all amenties except a water boiler. If all room are given a boiler it will be a perfect hotel as guest do not need to go all the way to the lobby to get a cup of hot water. Hot water is alway a need especially in the cold night season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Extremely quiet, with good beds. Frokost was extensive and delicious. Waffles from 4 to 6 PM was a delightful touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: lots of port activity across the water, excellent sidewalk cafes and beer tasting places along the waterfront, excellent Bryggens and Kode art museums
Great hotel for travelers- clothes washer and dryer available at no charge (small fee for detergent). Rooms were large and comfortable; excellent location near the historic area and art museums; wonderful breakfast. In the afternoon, they even provided make-your-own-waffles and coffee in the downstairs lounge. Would return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jessie

不要期望太高

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: 沒有
Cons: 全部
以這價錢不合理,這是一家殘舊的洒店! 早餐食物很少選擇,以這價錢會選擇其他酒店,唯一讚的是浴室的花灑水力強洗澡時很舒適
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the staff was accomodating
Location: Great location Within walking distance from the ferry service and fish market.
The location was wonderful and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maja from Sydney

Overall good.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for the room on the highest floor possible. We got it but the elevator doesn't go to that highest floor possible :) We had to carry all our bags one more floor up. We obviously got a room at the attic which wasn't too nice. Décor is very old. Staff was very polite and breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yamba NSW Australia

Great Location close to Waterfront

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Older establishment located one street from the waterfront. Very professional staff, nothing too much trouble for them. Great breakfast and 24 hour tea/coffee available. We had a room facing the street on the 4th floor and the street noise at night from crowds and vehicles was pretty horrendous, but that was the only downside to this hotel.