Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the staff was accomodating
Location: Great location Within walking distance from the ferry service and fish market.
The location was wonderful and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yamba NSW Australia

Great Location close to Waterfront

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Older establishment located one street from the waterfront. Very professional staff, nothing too much trouble for them. Great breakfast and 24 hour tea/coffee available. We had a room facing the street on the 4th floor and the street noise at night from crowds and vehicles was pretty horrendous, but that was the only downside to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, fun bar.
Cons: TV was buzzing but no big deal.
Location: Short walk to the centre of town - very handy.
Staff went out their way to be helpful. Left my credit card behind but they called up to assure me they had found it and even sent it back to my UK address free of charge. Great bar in the cellars that had nice wines on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent breakfast (only croisssnt missing), helpful and smiling staff, very good location near the touristic port and Information center. Our room seemed a little old, bathroom a little small (the toilet seat space a little limited) but in overall the room was practically ok and convinient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

bell'albergo in posizione ottimale

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: la cordialità del personale, la posizione, la possibilità di bere un caffè o un tea caldo nella hall a qualsiasi ora.
Cons: qualche dolce in più nella colazione
Location: vicino al mercato del pesce e alle casette tipiche di Bergen nonchè alla stazione della funicolare. 20 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria
sono stato a Bergen due giorni a giugno; l'albergo è gradevole, in ottima posizione per la visita di Bergen, il personale molto cordiale, la stanza silenziosa anche se un po' piccola, la colazione abbondante (più salato che dolce), la disponibilità di bevande calde (gratuite) nella hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great choice, perfectly located.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel and extensive free breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

Great location, great breakfast, and good coffee

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We pick this hotel as it is about 5 to 10 minute from the pier and pretty much within walking distance to nearby museum. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful; we like the morning breakfast, with a good variety of food, including fresh waffles, salmon and many other choices. We need to catch an evening flight, and the sitting area next to the lobby (with free coffee) is very comfortable. The only thing would be that the shower curtain is not quite sturdy, and the water can sneak out and wet the floor, we end up needing to use some towel to dry the floor; it is a relatively small thing. We are happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Puerto Rico

Good stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good service.
4 out of 5
by Øyvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard Skaar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels