Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 18 mins walking distance to metro, got wo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Hotel is near shopping and walking distance to metro train. Harbour resturants for reasonable pricing of seafoods is 15 mins walk.
As we will given a room which has afternoon sun, it will be good if curtain are thicken to cover the sunlight into the room directly. Room are well decorated with all amenties except a water boiler. If all room are given a boiler it will be a perfect hotel as guest do not need to go all the way to the lobby to get a cup of hot water. Hot water is alway a need especially in the cold night season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Extremely quiet, with good beds. Frokost was extensive and delicious. Waffles from 4 to 6 PM was a delightful touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: lots of port activity across the water, excellent sidewalk cafes and beer tasting places along the waterfront, excellent Bryggens and Kode art museums
Great hotel for travelers- clothes washer and dryer available at no charge (small fee for detergent). Rooms were large and comfortable; excellent location near the historic area and art museums; wonderful breakfast. In the afternoon, they even provided make-your-own-waffles and coffee in the downstairs lounge. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the staff was accomodating
Location: Great location Within walking distance from the ferry service and fish market.
The location was wonderful and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yamba NSW Australia

Great Location close to Waterfront

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Older establishment located one street from the waterfront. Very professional staff, nothing too much trouble for them. Great breakfast and 24 hour tea/coffee available. We had a room facing the street on the 4th floor and the street noise at night from crowds and vehicles was pretty horrendous, but that was the only downside to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, fun bar.
Cons: TV was buzzing but no big deal.
Location: Short walk to the centre of town - very handy.
Staff went out their way to be helpful. Left my credit card behind but they called up to assure me they had found it and even sent it back to my UK address free of charge. Great bar in the cellars that had nice wines on offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent breakfast (only croisssnt missing), helpful and smiling staff, very good location near the touristic port and Information center. Our room seemed a little old, bathroom a little small (the toilet seat space a little limited) but in overall the room was practically ok and convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great choice, perfectly located.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel and extensive free breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

Great location, great breakfast, and good coffee

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We pick this hotel as it is about 5 to 10 minute from the pier and pretty much within walking distance to nearby museum. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful; we like the morning breakfast, with a good variety of food, including fresh waffles, salmon and many other choices. We need to catch an evening flight, and the sitting area next to the lobby (with free coffee) is very comfortable. The only thing would be that the shower curtain is not quite sturdy, and the water can sneak out and wet the floor, we end up needing to use some towel to dry the floor; it is a relatively small thing. We are happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Poor hotel with some rotten rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel first put us in a really terrible room --dingy, minimal furniture, awkward shape. The next one we got was acceptable, but only just . And we had to move our own baggage. Breakfast was good.