Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and quite large room, but the breakfast was a bit dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Convenient and near the Fishmarket, great dining places around and other sightseeing locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the funicular (which is a must in Bergen), close to the fish market area, good included hot breakfast, close to the airport bus, helpful staff, perfect for an overnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place and hotel would recommend it strongly for anyone going there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is a clean, quiet hotel in a wonderful location within a short distance of the fish market, visitors center and flybussen stop to the airport. The breakfast was ample and the staff pleasant. I had a single room, which was small, but acceptable for the price. Overall I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston,florida

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. They even sent us breakfast to go as requested due to an early flight.
Located on a quiet street,yet walking distance to the fish market, Bryggen and bus stop. Staff are friendly. Room is small yet clean. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Carina from Calgary, Canada

Fantastic Bergen Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I stayed in for my two weeks in Norway. I highly recommend it. The rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast is amazing.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen

Supposed overbooking was poorly handled

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I did not get to stay at this hotel. After slogging my way there in the rain I was told they had a computer error and I had to go to another hotel. Very rude service. I had this hotel booked for over 5 months - could they have let me know before showing up? The reception guy couldn't have thrown me out any faster. He kept saying "management told him there was nothing they could do". Then they put me into an apartment not a hotel. No amenities, no breakfast. The reception at the apartments were very nice which was nice after having put up with the dismissal at Hotell Hordashit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to fish market, supermarket and shopping malls; the car park is about 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bergen recommended hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was comfortable & spacious ( for an economical European hotel). Staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was excellent with warm breads, freshly cooked eggs. Location worked for us...about 15-20 min easy walk to train station. Downside: small shower, location in construction area near port..but we found a more scenic way to walk.