Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgec

Nice hotel perfect location, in the city center

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Staff
Location: Close to the shops and fish market also easy access to the fjords if you fancy trip on the boat
Nice, modern, cosy hotel, served good choice of food during breakfast. Very comfortable beds and heated floor in the bathroom :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drammen

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hyggelig hotel! Lekkert oppusset. God frokost og lunsj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Very nice hotel & very central.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Drink prices could be lower however, all drinks in Bergen are expensive.
Location: Very central maybe visit Brygen, very interesting.
Clarion Hotel Admiral was very centrally located in Bergen. Staff very friendly and helpful, our room had a side view of the harbour, which we throughly enjoyed. Breakfast had all varieties with lovely views over the harbour. Plenty of coffee!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Clean, comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
The hotel is very centrally located. Walking distance to the train station, the port, and all touristic attractions. Walking distance to the airport shuttle. Some rooms are facing the Bergen old port. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast room has a patio practically on the water. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of continental and Norwegian choices, including salmon and smoked fish, salami and a great variety of cheeses - as well as fresh bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torstein from Trondheim

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Opphold var deltagelse i en 70år,s dag. og hadde liten tid i Bergen by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from Sunshine Coast, Qld, Australia.

Great location. friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had one night here ahead of a tour by ship. The hotel location is central and within easy walking distance of many of the city attractions/points of interest. Its waterfront, so if you get a view you'll be lucky!. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room smallish but well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Herlig sted å bo når i Bergen!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Praktisk beliggenhet, koselig restaurant (hvor også frokosten inntas), med hyggelig betjening. Det samme gjelder resepsjonistene - utrolig hyggelig! Fargevalg og design er bare utrolig varmt og innbydende. Skal jeg tilbake til Bergen igjen, bor jeg gjerne her igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sentral beliggenhet. Heilt OK Hotel å vere på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole Roar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels