Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely hotel by the harbour

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: Rooms are a tad small but not alot they can do about that
Location: The location is pretty central with all the main sites within walking distance. Book a harbour view to look over Bryygen and watch the ferries go by
We spent 3 nights here and felt welcome from the moment we walked in. We booked a harbour view room which was well worth the extra. The room was small but comfortable and importantly clean. The bathroon is a wetroom with underfloor heating and offers a range of complimentary toiletries. You have a very wide choice of hot and cold food and breakfast. Its easy to miss the work down by the gentlemen in the side area where you can pick up fresh squeezed gallses of juice, vegetable or fruit, packcakes, slices of omellette as well as small post of youghurt, dried fruit and granola. The lobby/bar area offers a comfortable place to relax during the day or evening and there is free tea and coffee available. Everywhere is in walking distance and I thought if we were to return we woudl have to look no further than the Clarion Admiral. If you are coming from the airport the shuttle bus stops in teh Fishmarket so its just a c300m walk to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel in great downtown location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! wonderfully helpful staff (English speaking), free breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices, great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: just a short walk to the locally renowned and popular "Fish Market", many restaurants and retail stores shops with a wide range products.
We stayed here only one night on a stopover between a 12-day coastal cruise and a morning flight to begin our trip home. Now we wish we'd planned to stay in Bergen and this hotel another day or two. The location is ideal for exploring, shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Please put a copy of the restaurants menu in the room, not just room service selections.
Location: So much! everything is within walking distance.
The views were lovely and the hotel beautifully situated. The best was the staff. The staff were friendly and professional and offered helpful suggestions. I was a frazzled traveler whose reservation was confused and they handled the entire matter smoothly while putting me at ease. I would gladly stay with them again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to the local restaurants. and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very good buffet breakfast. Lots of choice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Close to bars, restaurants, the market, shops and gallery
Everything was perfect. Excellent location. Helpful and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Close to shopping tour boats, train station, restaurants all are within walking distance.
We stayed at the Clarion Admiral, Bergen Norway in September. The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable, and very very helpful. Our room was very nice, clean and overlooked the harbor. The view was spectacular during the day and at night with all the lights lite. It's location was within walking distance from the tour boats, shopping, and the train station. It was money well spent. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are spending time in Bergen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a View

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Excellent location, everything can be reached by walking. The view of Bryggen and Mt Fløyen is magnificent . Accommodating staff and wide selection of food for breakfast. Won't stay anywhere else when in Bergen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and stylish

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly check in and checkout. Good lobby with coffee available. Well appointed if small room with typical Scandinavian fittings and bathroom. Quiet. A well stocked and plentiful buffet breakfast ranging from mackerel, salmon, herring, choices of cold meats and cheeses, scrambled and fried eggs with Scandinavian style sausage in an airy dining room. All round a very enjoyable, value for money stay in a stylish hotel with good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels