Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel in great downtown location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! wonderfully helpful staff (English speaking), free breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices, great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: just a short walk to the locally renowned and popular "Fish Market", many restaurants and retail stores shops with a wide range products.
We stayed here only one night on a stopover between a 12-day coastal cruise and a morning flight to begin our trip home. Now we wish we'd planned to stay in Bergen and this hotel another day or two. The location is ideal for exploring, shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to the local restaurants. and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very good buffet breakfast. Lots of choice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Close to bars, restaurants, the market, shops and gallery
Everything was perfect. Excellent location. Helpful and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Close to shopping tour boats, train station, restaurants all are within walking distance.
We stayed at the Clarion Admiral, Bergen Norway in September. The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable, and very very helpful. Our room was very nice, clean and overlooked the harbor. The view was spectacular during the day and at night with all the lights lite. It's location was within walking distance from the tour boats, shopping, and the train station. It was money well spent. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are spending time in Bergen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a View

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Excellent location, everything can be reached by walking. The view of Bryggen and Mt Fløyen is magnificent . Accommodating staff and wide selection of food for breakfast. Won't stay anywhere else when in Bergen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and stylish

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly check in and checkout. Good lobby with coffee available. Well appointed if small room with typical Scandinavian fittings and bathroom. Quiet. A well stocked and plentiful buffet breakfast ranging from mackerel, salmon, herring, choices of cold meats and cheeses, scrambled and fried eggs with Scandinavian style sausage in an airy dining room. All round a very enjoyable, value for money stay in a stylish hotel with good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK.

An Interesting Short Holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff OTHERWISE cheerful and helpful. Breakfast fare was excellent. All-day coffee and tea available in the lounge.
Cons: Manager was most pleasant and apologised. Said woman was under strain, but it was no excuse. Agreed in-house action was needed.
Location: Waterside location excellent. Do: three-and-a-half hours Osterfjord boat trip. Funicular ride to top of Mt. Floyen. Book both in advance..
Our trip began badly; the PA system meant to cover our designated gate area at Heathrow was poor and we, along with nine other passengers, missed our call by 2 minutes - according to BA. BA then tried to re-book us on the next flight, but nothing was available until the next day. We re-booked at no extra cost and returned home. Those who could not re-book had their fares re-funded. The next day, the PA was working properly - clearly announcing flights and calling for missing people. Arriving at the hotel, we were confronted by a most aggressive mature woman who said we had been recorded as a 'no show', our room had been let and our e-mail hadn't been received. The reception manager then intervened and said he would find an alternative room - adding that we should return to the hotel in four hours. Our alternative room was at the top of the hotel and the oddly sloping ceiling could be quite hazardous. After several banged heads on it we settled down and started our holiday. The previous aggression was repeated shortly before we left and we then asked to see the manager (see below).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A central location in Bergen

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to fish market and docks and handy for walking around the mail attractions.