Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Expensive parking & not able to control the temperature in rooms, too hot. Staff where not that helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville ON Canada

Comfort Hotel in Bergen Norway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, hospitable service
Cons: Hotel under construction
Location: Brygen, Fish Market and interesting walks around town - an easy walking town
Hotel was under construction but service was great. Location great as well - easy walking to Brygen, fish market and lots of interesting sites around and behind the hotel. Breakfast was included - buffet breakfast with good variety of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Clean, Modern, Good Value

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was modern and clean. Good selection breakfast buffet, all-day free coffee/tea. Good Wifi. Walkable.
Location: Close to and walkable to the city. Lots of restaurants around.
We were very pleased with the Comfort Hotel Holberg. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was modern and clean. Good selection breakfast buffet, all-day free coffee/tea. Good Wifi. Walkable to the city. Loved everything about the hotel except that our 5th Flr room faced the tall office building across the street and the noise from the street below bothered our sleep at night. It was Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by EKASIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very adequate place for short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We ate dinner there twice. It was an easy walk to the harbor, central city, Visitors' Center, and open air fish markets. The room was tight so it was hard to have 2 suitcases open and available. Bathroom and comfortable bed were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at a moderate price

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great as it was a short walk to the port, fish market, tourist info, great shops, museum area
4 out of 5
by Maria from Philly

Great for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accomodating. They packed us breakfast because we had to leave early for the day's activities. That was nice. The place is close to the waters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for price (in Bergen),location and staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was in the WC, so very small and it was built so that it was difficult to avoid water spilling out. The basin and mirror was outside this space, so overall, a very awkward set up. Not much space around the bed or elsewhere either, so, for us, with two suitcases it was a little troublesome. The bed was quite comfortable though and the window had block out curtains, which was great in summer when it doesn't really get dark at all in Norway. However, the window did not have adequate security, which made me a bit concerned leaving it open, which I did because it was stuffy otherwise. Overall, this was a decent budget hotel and as good as we could find in Bergen for the price. The location was also excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions.