Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very adequate place for short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We ate dinner there twice. It was an easy walk to the harbor, central city, Visitors' Center, and open air fish markets. The room was tight so it was hard to have 2 suitcases open and available. Bathroom and comfortable bed were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at a moderate price

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great as it was a short walk to the port, fish market, tourist info, great shops, museum area
4 out of 5
by Maria from Philly

Great for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accomodating. They packed us breakfast because we had to leave early for the day's activities. That was nice. The place is close to the waters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for price (in Bergen),location and staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was in the WC, so very small and it was built so that it was difficult to avoid water spilling out. The basin and mirror was outside this space, so overall, a very awkward set up. Not much space around the bed or elsewhere either, so, for us, with two suitcases it was a little troublesome. The bed was quite comfortable though and the window had block out curtains, which was great in summer when it doesn't really get dark at all in Norway. However, the window did not have adequate security, which made me a bit concerned leaving it open, which I did because it was stuffy otherwise. Overall, this was a decent budget hotel and as good as we could find in Bergen for the price. The location was also excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Short walking distance to harbor, marvelous buffet breakfast, and hospitable staff!
Cons: Didn't see anything that needed improvement
Location: Loved Bergen's harbor area, fish market, and funicular for a view of Bergen. Bryggen warehouses were so lovely and colorful along the harbor.
Great stay! Very hospitable staff. Marvelous buffet breakfast! Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot water 24/7. I would readily recommend this hotel which is within a short walking distance to the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Walking distance to Hurtigruten cruise. Close to main part of Bergen. Free coffee and tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Needs updating

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Just a shot walk to the center of town
Cons: Update the decor and a bit more lighting, seemed dreary.
Location: Location was ok, just a 10 min walk to all the central sites.
Hotel needs some serious updating! Dinning area chairs were ragged, decor outdated. Hotel appeared to have a Spanish thyme going on, great if you are in Spain, a bit of local art would have been more appropriate. Parking was very limited, only 5 or 6 spots. Apparently when booking we did not see that you had to book in advance so when we arrived we were informed that we could have only 1 day and would need to find another space in the morning down the street. Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding and due to what appeared to be a large tour group in the hotel, had to wait in a long line to even get coffee.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 2 nights in the Comfort Hotel Holberg. It was perfect for what we wanted - a location where we could get to the sites we wanted, comfortable beds, nice view, easy access, and a great breakfast. We would definitely go there again should we return to Bergen.