Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mittelhessen

Gutes und zweckmäßiges Hotel, in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Grandioses Frühstücksbuffet in Qualität und Vielfalt.
Cons: Neues Fenster. Nach dem Duschen war das halbe Bad nass. Der Duschvorhang hielt nicht alles Wasser in der Dusche zurück.
Location: Einkaufen 5 Min. Park mit See unmittelbar. Bushaltestelle für Stadt- und Flughafenbusse, wenige Schritte entfernt. Bahnhof oder Hafen 10 Min. zu Fuß.
Die Zimmer sind klein aber noch angemessen für ein bis zwei Nächte. Das Doppel-Bett in unserem Zimmer stand mit einer Seite an der Wand. Für den der dort schläft nicht einfach, wenn man mal Nachts raus muss (Toilette)! Das Fenster könnte mal erneuert werden. Sehr ruhig, weil zum Hinterhof. Das Bad war schlicht und etwas farblos (viel weiß).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gursken, Norge

Ypperleg beliggenheit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ypperleg beliggenheit i sentrum av Bergen. Flott frokostrestaurant med veldig god mat. Imøtekomande og serviceinnstilt personale. Vårt rom var lite, difor trekk på komfort, men elles intenting å utsette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: posizione, colazione molto varia e abbondante
Cons: sala colazione troppo affollata
Location: in centro, a due passi da tutto
due notti a Bergen durante un giro di 10 giorni in auto per fiordi e costa norvegese
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

朝食が群をぬいて素晴らしい。

Posted Sep 8, 2016
朝食の量も内容も素晴らしい。特にサーモン料理の豊富さ。パンケーキが美味しかった。 部屋も3人で泊まったので狭いのは仕方ないが内装も可愛らしかった。またベルゲンに行くなら泊まりたい。コストパフォーマンスが高いと感じた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

空港行きバス停近く

Posted Sep 2, 2016
徒歩4分くらいです。 電車の駅からも近く便利です。 朝食は、種類も豊富で美味しかったです。 フロントのかたが、少し冷たい感じでした。 エレベーターが2つあり、乗り間違えるとかなり客室まで歩く必要があります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and clean... near city and railway station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean,,,,, good buffet
Cons: good.. price should be lower a bit
Location: many places are easy to access
good hotel, near most scenic spot and railway, easy to go to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Anette Johansen, Acting Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and are glad to see you had a pleasant stay with us :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Innenstadtnähe,
Cons: Sauberkeit am Empfang und im Fahrstuhl (z. B. verschüttete Getränke klebten zwei Tage am Boden des Fahrstuhls)
Location: Nähe Innenstadt, es ist alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Zwei Nächte Aufenthalt in einem sehr kleinen Doppelzimmer. Frühstück ok, jedoch sehr überfüllt, wir konnten dann im Konferenzraum frühstücken, da war weniger Trubel und somit angenehm ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centraal gelegen

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: De centrale ligging en het uitgebreide ontbijt
Cons: de kamer temperatuur mag veel lager.
Location: In Bergen vind je veel gezellige barretje, restaurants, een uitgebreid museum, een prachtige haven en op zaterdag een uitgebreide markt.
Dit hotel is prettig gesitueerd in Bergen omdat alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand zijn. Het ontbijt is erg uitgebreid en goed verzorgd. De kamers zijn niet groot, maar worden goed schoon gemaakt. Wel was de kamertemperatuur aan de hoge kant. Voor wie de prachtige stad Bergen bezoekt, is het een aangenaam verblijf met vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Middle of Town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, bikes
Cons: update carpeting - looked pretty shabby
Location: easy walk to fish market area and pedestrian shopping area.
Was a bit put off with entry lobby when I first entered. Not much charm. Desk clerks did speak and understand English. Was not able to check in until 2:00pm. The desk clerk gave us a key and told us we could leave our bags in a closet was on the lower floor. I had requested a room with a balcony or at least windows that opened and was told there were no balconies. We were given a corner room on the 3rd floor which faced a very busy street (lots of traffic noise but also lots of light, windows that opened, and view of the nearby hills... a good trade-off for me). The breakfast buffet had tons of options - eggs, all sorts of fish, meats, cheeses, breads, muffins, cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, teas. It seemed like plenty of seating to us (I'd seen some negative comments on this but, even though it was very busy, there was plenty of tables.) The hotel has two bikes that you can use for free. While Bergen is not the bike-friendly city that Copenhagen is, there are some bike paths available. You can ask for bike helmets at the front desk although it didn't look like many people there wear them. Bathroom was big enough. Shower - no tub. Plenty of hot water. Location is very central. We took a taxi from the cruise ship to hotel as we had luggage but could have walked if we didn't have the bags. Bus to airport -1 block walk away. EVERYTHING is expensive in Norway (not that I ate one but the Big Mac meal deal is over $10!) so this is probably good value for area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andria

HOTEL OTTIMO E CENTRALISSIMO

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: tutto
Location: hotel centralissimo. Facilissimo da raggiungere, dall'aeroporto salire sul bus Flybussen con fermata a pochi passi dall'hotel .
Abbiamo soggiornato 5 notti in questo hotel e ci siamo trovati benissimo, la stanza era un po' piccola ma gradevole e pulita. Eccezionale la colazione dal dolce al salato. Consigliatissimo