Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
fint hotell,litt rotete,vanskelig å finne fram til rommet (5011)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sogn

Behov for oppussing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Frokost
Cons: Oppgradering av slitte hotellrom
Location: Det meste
Neptun har vært stamhotell i flere år. God beliggenhet. God og grei frokost, romslig. Ser ut som standarden er på synkende kurs. Denne gangen fikk vi et helt nedslitt handicaprom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel staff placed us (one adult and two kids) in a room with one double bed. Expedia knew we were traveling as a family and that all other reservations on trip had one bed and one pullout from couch. This hotel required an additional $100 for the same arrangements as all other Expedia bookings. Very dissatisfied with customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo accettabile

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Posizione centrale
Cons: Tende nere nelle camere per non fare filtrare la luce di notte nei mesi estivi
Buon albergo a 3 stelle con buona colazione in una citta' molto interessante per le diverse escursioni nella regione dei fiordi. La manutenzione delle stanze lascia molto a desiderare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown where I wanted to be.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: It needs some upgrades
I was fine with the Hotel it was on the expensive side given its age and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Location convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Rooms were old. Ceiling tiles stained. Furniture stained and broken. Lobby very nice. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable, well located hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel is well located, near the harbour, city attractions and witin walking distance of the train station. Our twin room was spacious, attractive and well equipped. Staff were always helpful and the breakfast was varied and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to stay there in this wonderful city.
3 out of 5
by Gry Christensen from Asker

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rommet var skittent. Det var gammelt støv under lyslisten på badet som syntes godt og ikke kunne vært vasket på lange tider. Dessuten var det flekker oppover vegger og på møbler. Det ble ikke fylt på kaffe og te.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Meget bra frokost
4 out of 5
by Ninette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels