Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sogn

Behov for oppussing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Frokost
Cons: Oppgradering av slitte hotellrom
Location: Det meste
Neptun har vært stamhotell i flere år. God beliggenhet. God og grei frokost, romslig. Ser ut som standarden er på synkende kurs. Denne gangen fikk vi et helt nedslitt handicaprom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel staff placed us (one adult and two kids) in a room with one double bed. Expedia knew we were traveling as a family and that all other reservations on trip had one bed and one pullout from couch. This hotel required an additional $100 for the same arrangements as all other Expedia bookings. Very dissatisfied with customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo accettabile

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Posizione centrale
Cons: Tende nere nelle camere per non fare filtrare la luce di notte nei mesi estivi
Buon albergo a 3 stelle con buona colazione in una citta' molto interessante per le diverse escursioni nella regione dei fiordi. La manutenzione delle stanze lascia molto a desiderare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown where I wanted to be.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: It needs some upgrades
I was fine with the Hotel it was on the expensive side given its age and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Location convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Rooms were old. Ceiling tiles stained. Furniture stained and broken. Lobby very nice. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable, well located hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel is well located, near the harbour, city attractions and witin walking distance of the train station. Our twin room was spacious, attractive and well equipped. Staff were always helpful and the breakfast was varied and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to stay there in this wonderful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ikke la deg lure av bildene.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lignet ikke overhodet på bildene på Hotels.com. Hotellet var helt greit, men hadde helt andre forventninger til hvordan det skulle se ut. Fikk endret rom til ett med utsikt mot gata istedet for inn mot en vegg. Var flekker på veggene og glassene på rommet var ikke rene. God frokost.
4 out of 5
by Wibecke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Trondheim

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotell generelt bra. men det var et problem med varmen i vårt rom. det var ikke mulig å skru ned varmen slik at det var veldig varmt om natten. en mann fra resepsjonen så på dette og trodde at det skulle bli bedre, men det ble det ikke. selv om vinduet stod opp om natta var det varmt fordi at radiatoren stod på hele tiden. ellers bra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyhyt matka kaikkialle.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin hyvä aamupala. Vuodesohva oli keskeltä notkolla, mutta menetteli lapsille. Huoneessa jääkaappi. Ikkunalaudalla hiekkaa. Reception tulosti boarding pass:it koko perheelle. Tietokone käytettävissä.