Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Bon prix pour le centre touristique

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: L'hôtel est situé, juste en face de l'office du tourisme et du marché au poisson, à une minute de marche de l'arrêt de bus aéroportuaire.
Le prix pour une personne était très abordable pour la Norvège, a fortiori vu l'excellente situation géographique - en plein dans le centre historique et touristique. Cela s'explique en partie par l'état légèrement vétuste du bâtiment et des chambres, mais aussi plus prosaïquement par la présence de chambres individuelles (forcément moins chères que les chambres pour deux personnes).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tatty rooms, noisy nightlife and rude staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The lobby is quite nice
Cons: Tatty, tired, noisy, staff really not interested.
Location: Good location for Fjord tours, lovely walk down from Mount Floyen (walk through the little housing back streets). Bergen railway was rubbish!
This hotel is in a great location if you are a heavy sleeper! The commercial bins for the street were noisily dragged for collection outside the hotel on first night there (Thurs) between 10.30pm-12 at night and the nearby pubs had loud music at night too. The rooms were tired and tatty (the first room we were offered had threadbare chairs, a cracked window pane and no light in the bathroom). When we complained as we'd booked a superior room, the lady in the front desk said she couldn't see the problem but reluctantly offered us another room on the 7th floor in the eaves, which was slightly better, although all the beds are smaller than singles and don't stay together as a double! The minifridge was broken and dirty and the supply of toilet roll was minimal! The free tea and coffee machine wasn't replenished very often and either there was limited milk, or it had been watered down. The website photos also don't show that the new tourist information centre is in front of the hotel, blocking the view of the harbour from the lower floors. Breakfast was good, big TV in the room but overall disappointing hotel and wished we'd stayed further out of the centre, somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gunstige ligging voor meeste activiteiten in berge

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Enige min punt op foto's in de advertentie staan prachtige kamers met bad en die zijn er niet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not too much. Stuff are a little bit old
Location: It close to Mount Floyen and the Funicular, Hanseatisk Museum and Bryggen
It location is very good. It close to everything i.e. shopping, transportation, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotell, veldig bra beliggenhet midt i byen

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Ulyd i ventilasjonsanlegg eller liknende
Jeg var i Bergen på kurs. Hotellet var grei standard og super beliggenhet, men dessverre ble opplevelsen noe ødelagt av at det var en konstant dunkelyd på rommet mitt. Jeg måtte sove med øreplugger. Det hørtes ut som det kom fra ventilasjonen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket centralt läge - fantastisk frukostbuffé

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Läget, personalen, frukostbuffén.
Cons: Flytt av spegel, kanske byte till en större!
Location: Allt finns i närheten: turistinformation, flygbuss, museer, restauranger etc.! Griegs Troldhaugen rekommenderas särskilt!
+ Fint hotell med bästa läge. Nära till turistinformation och flygbuss. Lysande utsikt över hamnen. Fantastisk frukostbuffé. Trevlig personal. - Några småsaker: Lustig, nästan humoristisk placering av spegeln i vårt rum. Duschrumsmatta saknas. Ganska liten duschplats för den storvuxne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Location: Bergen Zentrum
Top Lage direkt am Fischmarkt, sehr gutes, vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet, gut funktionierende Heizung/ Fussbodenheizung im Bad, geräumiges Zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Leuk hotel bij de haven van Bergen.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: De ligging en prima kamer en fantastisch ontbijt.
Cons: Nvt
Location: Locatie in hart van Bergen. Rondwandelen op de vismarkt, bezoek Bryggen. Met de tram naar Grieg museum en villa. Sfeervolle stad.
Goede ontvangst. Mooie kamer met uitzicht op de haven en Bryggen. Fantastisch ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel in sehr guter zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: siehe oben
Aufenthalt im Sept. 2016 Lage ist sehr zentral für Besichtigungen. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sehr unterschiedlich von Lage und Größe. Einrichtung einfach und zweckmäßig. Fenster lassen sich nur einen Spalt öffnen. Frühstücksbuffet mit sehr vielfältigem Angebot und guter Qualität.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Ottima posizione, hotel vecchio e scomodo

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ottima posizione davanti al mercato e alle caratteristiche casette del quartiere Bryggen, a due passi dall'ufficio informazioni e dalla biglietteria per le crociere sui fiordi. Purtroppo la stanza vecchia e scomoda. Ci hanno dato una stanza familiare dotata di un piccolo armadio sufficiente per una sola persona e sedie insufficienti per le valigie di cinque persone quante siamo noi. Le prese elettriche da cercare , nessuna nel bagno. Lo sciacquone si è rotto subito , anche se sono venuti tempestivamente a ripararlo. Niente prese in bagno. Buona e varia la colazione , ad eccezione del pane . Non sempre pulite le stoviglie.