Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but didn't have a good night sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't sleep well. The room was too hot and the noise from inside the hotel was very loud and continued until midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great, you will need a bike or good walking legs

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, however the location is a out of town and you will need a bike or good walking legs to get around, the hotel had wonderful staff the rooms were a little cramped and based on previous recommendations we decided on the larger room, i hope that is what we got as it was still quite small and spartan.
4 out of 5
by Susan from London

Blooming in Bergen.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We love Blooming & as always the reception on arrival was super, as was the breakfast. To our amazement our room was not as clean as we are used to. This time as I was with my daughter I had requested single beds which we had. Unfortunately when the beds were separated the brake was not put on resulting in my daughter having to rectify this which was not easy!!! The table under the TV was also on wheels & after I nearly went "flying" we discovered the brake was not on either! The bathroom was extremely small compared to other rooms we have had in the past but the shower was excellent. Regardless of this we will certainly go back to Blooming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good BUT "Standard" Room was sub-standard

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.The public areas of the Hotel were modern and looked really good.
Cons: Make clearer the room types, a "standard" room in a 4* hotel should be to a 4* standard.
Location: We cycled extensively in the area surrounding the Hotel.
Having booked a "standard" room in a 4* hotel we were disappointed that the room provided (2107) was very basic and very small. Wardrobe space (for two people) was 8" wide with 3 coat hangers. When queried with reception was told that we did have a "standard" room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and breakfast, room very small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top fijn verblijf en heerlijk gegeten

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Top top top top top top ...................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij zee en fijn wandelgebied voor de deur

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Geweldig vriendelijke en gastvrije medewerkers. Heel plezierig verblijf met ook veel jonge mensen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien placé et le rapport qualité prix nickel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est situé dans un endroit calme et au milieu de la nature. Le Spa et piscine rien à redire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war unheimlich vielseitig ! Alles war köstlich und sogar Demeter Produkte waren vorhanden!! Ebenso der Frühstücksraum, er war sehr schön gestaltet !!
Cons: Die Auscheckzeiten sind mit 10 00 Uhr zu früh . Dieser Umstand , hat bei uns Hektik ausgelöst . Auch den Umstand , dass das Schwimmbad sowie die Sauna eingeschränkte Öffnungszeiten hat ( und auch noch unterschiedliche, ja nach Wochentagen ) fanden wir enttäuschend !! Leider gab es in unserem ( sehr großen Bad ) keine Handtücher !!
Location: Lage ist perfekt .