Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from London

Blooming in Bergen.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We love Blooming & as always the reception on arrival was super, as was the breakfast. To our amazement our room was not as clean as we are used to. This time as I was with my daughter I had requested single beds which we had. Unfortunately when the beds were separated the brake was not put on resulting in my daughter having to rectify this which was not easy!!! The table under the TV was also on wheels & after I nearly went "flying" we discovered the brake was not on either! The bathroom was extremely small compared to other rooms we have had in the past but the shower was excellent. Regardless of this we will certainly go back to Blooming.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Mainz

ein besonderes Erlebnis

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Lage im Dünenwald von Schoorl/Bergen; außergewöhnliche Gestaltung der Loungebereiche des Hotels, kostenlosen Kaffee und Tee den ganzen tag über, gutes Frühstücksbüffet; sehr freundliches Personal. Schönes Schwimmbad mit Sauna. Ein Wohlfühlhotel mit außergewöhnlicher Gestaltung der öffentlichen Bereiche.
4 out of 5
by Nina from Karlsruhe, Deutschland

schönes Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück mit großer Auswahlmöglichkeit
hat uns sehr gut gefallen und kommen gerne bald wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Super! Modern, van alle gemakken voorzien :-)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Een aanrader! Erg leuk ingericht waardoor je je onmiddellijk prettig voelt. Adequaat en vriendelijk personeel. Alles is nieuw en schoon. Heerlijk gezwommen en genoten van de sauna. Eigenlijk geen enkel kritiekpunt, behalve dan dat onze kamer nou net naast de ontbijzaal zat en het daardoor al vroeg lawaaiig was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good BUT "Standard" Room was sub-standard

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.The public areas of the Hotel were modern and looked really good.
Cons: Make clearer the room types, a "standard" room in a 4* hotel should be to a 4* standard.
Location: We cycled extensively in the area surrounding the Hotel.
Having booked a "standard" room in a 4* hotel we were disappointed that the room provided (2107) was very basic and very small. Wardrobe space (for two people) was 8" wide with 3 coat hangers. When queried with reception was told that we did have a "standard" room!
4 out of 5
by Rosie from best, nrd brabant

Rust en relax

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Blooming was voor mij onbekend en ik had geen enkele voorstelling wat ik ervan kon verwachten. De ligging van het hotel straalt een enorme rust. Daar was ik naar op zoek, even weg van alle drukte, snelle acties en lange dagen. Ik heb ontzettend genoten. Het ontbijt was subliem, n tikkeltje extra in de verzorging. Vers gebakken brood en wafels... Lekkere koffie.... Het personeel is spontaan, vriendelijk en humoristisch. Kortom gezellig.
5 out of 5
by Cathrine from Norge

Fantastiske Bergen Noord Holland

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Supert design hotell, veldig god mat og best beliggenhet ved sanddynene i Bergen. Vært her mange ganger og kommer til å dra mange flere. Super sykkelavstand til sentrum.
4 out of 5
by Angelika from Kamen

Sehr schönes Hotel in einer Dünenlandschaft

Posted May 25, 2014
Ich war schon viele Male (8-10) für einen Kurztrip im Hotel Blooming! Immer wieder ist es etwas Besonderes, vor allem die Atmosphäre. Schade finde ich jedoch, dass die Preise in den letzten Jahren deutlich gestiegen und die Serviceleistungen hingegen zurückgegangen sind: Zimmerwünsche werden nicht berücksichtigt, Zimmerservice ist utopisch angestiegen, in der Sauna gibt es keine Saunatücher mehr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel dicht bij het strand

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Leuke inrichting, goed nagedacht over de inrichting
Cons: Kamers zijn wel erg klein
Dit best hippe hotel ziet er leuk uit de kamers zijn echter 8m2 en daar betaal je wel erg veel voor voor een nachtje weg.