Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Central base

Posted Feb 12, 2018
A steady 15 min walk from Byparken Station. Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room and super comfy beds. Our room on the corner of building had a fab view over the city. Very handy for all the slights and restaurants. My only negative is no complimentary warm drinks available. Would definitely return - soon hopefully ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, great breakfast, great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast.
Cons: The street in front of the hotel was torn up for at least two blocks. Limited storage in the rooms (I.e., no closet or dresser)
Location: The places we wished to visit were all within walking distance.
This hotel was in a great location, walking distance to most sites. Wonderful breakfast buffet included in price and flavorable hamburgers (or veggie burgers) available in the evening. A variety of sandwiches and other snacks available for purchase at all times. Very nice lounge area available for reading or board games. The Information Center, the Bryggen, Fish Market, shopping and public transportation within a 10-minute walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a pleasant view of a pedestrian courtyard. The elevator was fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the heart of Bergen

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Price.
Location: Harbour boating. Dining.
Right on the harbourside, an easy walk to and from the best of Bergen. Good front desk, big breakfast buffet, and a cosy room. Nothing moe needed!
3 out of 5
by Bjørg Astris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - but..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location and breakfast buffet.
The location was fantastic. We were able to walk to everything. The large breakfast buffet was wonderful and cost efficient. My one complaint was that the road outside the front of the hotel was being dug up and we were put in a room facing this street. We were woken up every morning (except the weekend) at 7:00 am by large machinery digging into the road. Since there is no AC in the room we had our windows open for airflow at night and had to jump up and close the window to muffle the sound a little bit. We were there for a full week so I wish they had put us in a room on the other side of the hotel. I blame myself a bit for not speaking up the first day and asking for a room change.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - flat walk from the railway station. Nice, modern hotel. Easily able to have a good night's sleep. We were on the sixth floor - lift access, so no problem. Bathroom was great - nice big shower. Arrived around 8pm and was able to order a "build a burger" at the front desk, which was very welcome and meant that we didn't need to go out and find somewhere to eat. They also had a chilled cabinet with baguettes, drinks etc. Overall a great stay - would definitely stay there again. Bergen itself is absolutely lovely,
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Modern, clean, convenient. Recently renovated. Full breakfast included. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chaim

Bad Service - No Parking - Located well !

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel claimed to have a parking and also a parking arrangement, It turned out they only have 5 parking places for guests and they have to be pr-ordered. (Why did they not mention that when booking?) You would expect at least to have a parking arrangement or at least recommendation. - Well forget about it! I paid almost 640 KR for 34 hours a parking that was 20 min away by foot and had to be paid every 15 hours. Hotel is located in a good place and has a good breakfast. Service in reception was not good to say the least. Turns out we missed one breakfast by a few seconds. They did not even try to work something out. Just announced the breakfast is over! The beds were very good and the room was clean. But service was BAD. This is not good value for money.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK USA

Good Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is great. It seems like everywhere I wanted to go was a five minute walk to a bus, or tram, or a 10 minute walk down to shopping.
Cons: Sound proof windows or a noise generator in the rooms to deaden the outside noises.
Location: Short walk to 7-11, a laundromat, Edvard Munch's gravesite, bus, tram, shopping, and restaurants. Great location.
We stayed at this motel in July 2017. It was a good location for our visit to Oslo. Walking distance to a bus stop and a tram stop the other direction. Good for getting about anywhere you want to go. Found a nice laundromat in the area as well, so I was able to take a morning and catch up our laundry. The motel is no frills, just a pit stop to sleep and recharge for the next adventure. A good European style breakfast with all your fellow travelers was nice. My only real issue was the noise in the room. We were on the 4th floor and with all the tall buildings around us, we could hear every street sound, car, seagull, etc, etc. With no fan or air conditioning in the room, there was no way to drown out the outside noise. Definitely bring a sleep mask and ear plugs if you are not a deep sleeper.