Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but room not cleaned or ready.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The best part was Hans the chief and his cooking and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Elinor

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
A bit chaotic as the renovations were still being completed but we couldn't hear it in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by philip

Short trip to Bergen

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was some work being done at the hotel but other than that everything was great ! Excellent value for money and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Also, the breakfast was very good and the service exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Expensive parking & not able to control the temperature in rooms, too hot. Staff where not that helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville ON Canada

Comfort Hotel in Bergen Norway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, hospitable service
Cons: Hotel under construction
Location: Brygen, Fish Market and interesting walks around town - an easy walking town
Hotel was under construction but service was great. Location great as well - easy walking to Brygen, fish market and lots of interesting sites around and behind the hotel. Breakfast was included - buffet breakfast with good variety of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Clean, Modern, Good Value

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was modern and clean. Good selection breakfast buffet, all-day free coffee/tea. Good Wifi. Walkable.
Location: Close to and walkable to the city. Lots of restaurants around.
We were very pleased with the Comfort Hotel Holberg. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was modern and clean. Good selection breakfast buffet, all-day free coffee/tea. Good Wifi. Walkable to the city. Loved everything about the hotel except that our 5th Flr room faced the tall office building across the street and the noise from the street below bothered our sleep at night. It was Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by EKASIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very adequate place for short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We ate dinner there twice. It was an easy walk to the harbor, central city, Visitors' Center, and open air fish markets. The room was tight so it was hard to have 2 suitcases open and available. Bathroom and comfortable bed were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels