Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Almaar

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great stay very close to Alkmaar. We went to the Kaasmarkt in Alkmaar. The have that every Friday morning in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

A nice hotel right in the center of the village

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is within walking distance from my family's home.
Cons: I really can't think of anything at this time.
Location: It's right in the middle of the village. you can walk to the bus station which will take you to Alkmaar, and from there you can take the train to anyw
I had a great stay for the second time. The staff was very friendly and acommidating. They went out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Brixham

Great find in beautiful Bergen

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
My room was a bit dated and had no tea making facilities (although my bathroom was spotless which I think is important) but it didn't matter as I found the staff so wonderful and helpful I stayed another night. I had booked to stay at another hotel which was impossible to find so sat in tears at 9.30pm alone in my hirecar I phoned Hotels.com who cancelled that booking and moved it to the hotel Marijke. I arrived straight away, it had off-road parking (a major plus point!) and the staff on duty were so lovely. The next day I think she might have been the head receptionist (short, dark hair), but she made me feel completely at home and was helpful with instructions etc. So much so I decided to stay another night with them and explore the Bergen area. I without doubt would stay at this hotel again. There is a lot to be said for staff who greet you with a smile and conversation when you're travelling alone and it felt very personal:)
2 out of 5
by Marlou from Tilburg

old hotel need good weather to make it enjoyable

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled with an elderly woman. The room was very dark, dark blue carpet, the chairs were the same color, the walls dark red. The entrance of the room had no lighting and we kept bumping into the chairs. The vieuw from the room was of a small parking lot. Parking was difficult tto small of a space. The beds were too soft and gave the elderly woman a backache. The bathtub had no antislip and had a very high step to get into. The restaurant was also very dark and food was fair. The location was good near the center. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Brian & Marijke Morris from Wokingham England

Service problem

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
My wife Marijke and I have a combined age of 160 years but we still cycle tour The Netherlands every year. Arriving at your hotel with an online booking we were saddened by the delay in your confirmation of our reservation. Also disappointed by the lack of help in helping us to take luggage up to our room up a very steep staircase.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Smerig hotel in grappig dorp

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Het ontbijt en vriendelijkheid van het personeel.
Cons: Kamer schoonmaken, meubilair repareren, pak eens een verfkwast...
Location: Kan je opzoeken op Google
Ons was verteld dat Hotel Marijke een geweldig hotel zou zijn op een leuke locatie. Nou ja misschien was dat het ooit, maar dat is het zeker niet meer. Kamer 108 was een smerige, griebus zooi. Schimmel in de badkamer en op de kozijnen van de patiodeuren, gescheurde tegels in de badkamer, het kapotte bubbelbad, de tot op de naad afgesleten stoelen, afbladderend en bemost schilderwerk op het balkon. Echt niet aan te raden! Dit was dan ook nog eens een betere kamer, een zogenaamde comfortkamer. Tuin er niet in....!! Na klachten kregen we slechts de toelage voor de opwaardering van 20 euro retour. Daarvoor kom je ook niet terug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Niks
Cons: Vleeswaren afdekken met foli i v m fliegen niets van gegeten ba
Location: Lokati is o k leuke resturandjes kunst en winkeltjes
Hotel erg gedateerd moet snel opgeknapt vloerbedekking heel vies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vergane glorie!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wat een gedateerd geheel. Alles is aanvervanging toe.Goede uitzondering is het ontbijt! Uitstekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd hotel. Geen kwaliteit van hotelkamer.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Dat het in Bergen lag. In het centrum
Cons: Het hotel restylen!
Location: Goed gelegen in het centrum van Bergen.
Badkamer stonk naar rook. Vloer was niet schoon. Bedden goed.Prijs hoog voor 2 nachten. V.d Valk hotels goedkoper en beter. Daar meer kwaliteit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wapenveld

Bergen een leuk plaatsje

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Dat we zo naar het centrum konden lopen
Cons: Wat moderniseren.
Location: Die hebben wij nog niet. Zijn ruim 75 jaar. Kijken gewoon of wel iets leuks vinden en naar het weer. Hebben terrasjes nodig. Lopen wat slecht.
De kamer was vrij klein. Entourage oubollig, vinden wij. Dat is natuurlijk niet ieders mening. Bedden wat aan de zachte kant, Vloerbedekking niet geheel schoon. De kamer was klein zodat er maar één stoel in kon. Personeel goed, schoonmaak ook goed. De kamer zag er voor zover mogelijk 's-morgens er weer netjes uit. De invaliden parkeerplaats wat krap. Ondanks dat hebben wij toch genoten.