Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Almaar

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great stay very close to Alkmaar. We went to the Kaasmarkt in Alkmaar. The have that every Friday morning in the summer.
5 out of 5
by James

Awesome hotel and awesome town!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect! Really relaxing place, loved the town too!
3 out of 5
by Alex

Lovely area, hotel needs some refurb

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. Its a good quality resturant with good service and in a lovely area. However, parking is €7.50 a day and the hotel is in need of some refurbishment, particularly inside the rooms. The walls are also very thin, so you can hear a lot of our guests. Several coaches of elderly guests were there when I was, and they were not very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

A nice hotel right in the center of the village

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is within walking distance from my family's home.
Cons: I really can't think of anything at this time.
Location: It's right in the middle of the village. you can walk to the bus station which will take you to Alkmaar, and from there you can take the train to anyw
I had a great stay for the second time. The staff was very friendly and acommidating. They went out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Brixham

Great find in beautiful Bergen

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
My room was a bit dated and had no tea making facilities (although my bathroom was spotless which I think is important) but it didn't matter as I found the staff so wonderful and helpful I stayed another night. I had booked to stay at another hotel which was impossible to find so sat in tears at 9.30pm alone in my hirecar I phoned Hotels.com who cancelled that booking and moved it to the hotel Marijke. I arrived straight away, it had off-road parking (a major plus point!) and the staff on duty were so lovely. The next day I think she might have been the head receptionist (short, dark hair), but she made me feel completely at home and was helpful with instructions etc. So much so I decided to stay another night with them and explore the Bergen area. I without doubt would stay at this hotel again. There is a lot to be said for staff who greet you with a smile and conversation when you're travelling alone and it felt very personal:)
2 out of 5
by Marlou from Tilburg

old hotel need good weather to make it enjoyable

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled with an elderly woman. The room was very dark, dark blue carpet, the chairs were the same color, the walls dark red. The entrance of the room had no lighting and we kept bumping into the chairs. The vieuw from the room was of a small parking lot. Parking was difficult tto small of a space. The beds were too soft and gave the elderly woman a backache. The bathtub had no antislip and had a very high step to get into. The restaurant was also very dark and food was fair. The location was good near the center. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Brian & Marijke Morris from Wokingham England

Service problem

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
My wife Marijke and I have a combined age of 160 years but we still cycle tour The Netherlands every year. Arriving at your hotel with an online booking we were saddened by the delay in your confirmation of our reservation. Also disappointed by the lack of help in helping us to take luggage up to our room up a very steep staircase.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Nachtje

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Prima bed, vriendelijk personeel. Kamer super gehorig, spinrag aan het plafond. Ontbijt prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Prima hotel voor een verblijf aan de kust

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Prima hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Ontbijt en diner zijn erg goed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhenen

Lekker gezellig familie hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Ligging en inrichting
Cons: Vloerbedekking uit kamers,dat is niet hygiënisch
Location: Vlak bij centrum en fiets route
Heel vriendelijk personeel,eten voortreffelijk alsmede het ontbijt,perfect. Vlak bij dorps kern ,met ook gezellige eet en drink gelegenheid Ik heb erg genoten.