Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by frederica from Moscow

cosy family hotel, a bit run down.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff Room very small, but comfortable in day time, at night being next and almost above the very creaking and loud with steps going up and down, staircase , not easy to get some sleep. Hotel a bit old but cosy. Breakfast okey, but impersonal, coffee from machine on the wall,, not at all pleasant to drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Run down and poorly maintained

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel 1900 two years ago and were impressed by cleanliness, friendly staff and very good breakfasts. This time we opted for an "Extra Room" thinking it was an upgrade. How wrong we were. Reception staff did not acknowledge us until they had finished telephone calls, conversations with each other and operating the computer which seemed to rule their lives. There was no wardrobe in our room. The electrical fittings were downright dangerous with TV close to wash basin and metal switches above. There were still toenail clippings on the floor from previous occupants of the room. The extractor fan in the shower room/toilet did not work. Whole building appeared run down, gardens lacked maintainance, dead fish in the pond for 3 days and the driveway was dangerous to walk. Buffet breakfast was of poor quality - cold food which should have been warm at least and there was no one around to top up empty serving plates. We shall not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Würde ich wieder buchen!

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel ist sehr schön. Zimmer 21 (Doppelzimmer) auf Grund der Winzigkeit nicht zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reuver

indien in dezelfde soort kamer dan nooit meer terug

Posted Aug 3, 2008 on Hotels
Hoewel in de voorwaarden staat dat de toegewezen kamer af kan wijken van de getoonde kamers in de site was de kamer die wij toegewezen kregen wel een erg grote tegenaller. De afmetingen van de totale ruimt was ongveer drie bij drie meter.In dit hokje waren alle voorzieningen ,dus ook badkamer aanwezig .Extra handicap was nog dat zowel in de kamer als in de badkamer ook nog een schuine dakkapel of iets dergelijks aanwezig was waar ik diverse keren mijn hoofd aan gestoten heb. Beslist geen aanrader dus.Ontbijt was in orde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima plek in het hart van Bergen

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Dichtbij het centrum gelegen, zeer vriendelijk personeel, uitstekend ontbijt met veel keus. Goed bed.
Cons: Douche heeft geen raampje, wel is er ventilatie.
Location: Dichtbij centrum en restaurantjes op wandelafstand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Kleine, zeer gedateerde kamer weinig comfort, maar bediening zeer vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etten Leur

Leuk hotel in het centrum van Bergen.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Uitstraling is sfeervol. Personeel zeer attent.
Cons: Op site vermelden over parkeergelegenheid. E-Bikes!
Location: Ideaal centraal gelegen voor wandel en fietstochten.
Goed uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet. Gezellig sfeertje in hotel. Leuke uitstraling Parkeren iets minder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zwischenahn

Gut gelegen

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Leider einenTag zu früh angekommen, haben leider kein Quartier mehr gefunden und mußten im schlimmsten Gewitter wieder nach Hause fahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Sfeervol hotel, aan de rand van het centrum.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: (zie boven)
Cons: Interieur begane grond is sfeervol, maar wel een beetje verouderd.
Location: Op loopafstand van het Centrum
Ik kwam aan voor twee dagen strand met 2 kinderen van 5 en van 7. We hebben het alle 3 naar ons zin gehad en heerlijk overnacht. Het ontbijt was ook zeer uitgebreid. Wat fijn is dat je vanaf het Hotel zo het centrum van Bergen inloopt om nog even een ijsje te gaan eten bijvoorbeeld. Het personeel was ook zeer prettig.