Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brightlingsea

Very well appointed hotel with large rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I received a nice surprise on arrival at the hotel when I was told I had a free upgrade to a suite. The room was very large and very clean. The bathroom was lovely with separate shower room and huge bath. The bed was very comfortable too. My only complaint was that I didn’t find the staff all that helpful. There was no tea, coffee, milk or sugar in the room so I called down to reception and was told I could go and get some ‘if I wanted some’ at the time I had only just got up and not dressed so I was disappointed with that. When I went down later I was told to go to the restaurant and get the items for myself! Not all that helpful. It’s a shame that the pool and Spa doesn’t open till 11am either but on the whole it’s a very nice hotel in a nice town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Spent a lot of time here while working in the area. Situated out of the main area of Bergen Op Zoom, but still only an easy 10 minute walk from the town square.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN

Great value hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet location. 10 mins walk to the centre market square. Great buffet breakfast. Always freshly topped up. Full spa there but extra cost.
4 out of 5
by HMA VAN DEN

Value for money

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel, good reception
3 out of 5
by Anamaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good For A Business Trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Convenient hotel in a wooded area. Ample parking and spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. There's a Wellness Centre too, but I didn't have time to use it.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Co.Durham

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly efficient staff. Some décor (bathroom) could do with update/refurb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid 5th floor if you want a quiet room.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are quite dilapidated, staining on furnture tops, walls in poor condition, TVs relatively dated. Taps not working well, window air vent not functional in my room. But biggest problem is the very noisy ventilation system. On the 5th floor of the old section it is impossible to sleep with the droning. On the rth floor some of the walls are literally shaking. Only place to stay in the old section is the 3rd floor which is relatively quiet. The staff are first class as is the restaurant and the area is very nice. I would recommend this hotel but NEVER stay on the 5th floor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ILF

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
A good location, friendly staff, good amenities
1 out of 5
by Keith from Upminster

Bad Manners

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was not a good place to be especially with children. I couldn't believe my eyes when I looked out my window and saw a large amount of nude swimmers down below, i was not told at all that this kind of behaveer was going on at this hotel. I went to breakfast at 9:20 as it closes at 10am the food or lack of it was all dried out,people was complaining and so was into the waitress only to be told that, it closes at 10 so no more food will be layed out. So I complained to reception who did nothing at all, they just said we will talk to the chef, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. I ask for the managers number and called him several times but Mr De John does not answer. Find another hotel with manners. Keith