Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mrs J A from GY

Passing through

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to go shopping this is an ideal spot to stay. Bergerac old town a little way away but absolutely worth a visit. Plenty to do around and generally OK for a quick stop off.
1 out of 5
by John from Australia

Warning - NOT a 3 Star in any Language

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Manager was extremely helpful BUT the hotel is old & SMELLS around it and in the bathrooms BADLY as well the room - we would have shifted if we weren't tired. Unless you want a cheap crash pad that is a 2 star at best to a blind man don't do it.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Caerphilly.

Camponile, Bergerac

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The English speaking man at the desk when we arrived was very helpful, and welcoming. On the down side we felt the cost of 21 euros for two breakfasts was extortionate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Posted Aug 1, 2014
i reserved a room for the tour de france and to my surprise found two of the premier teams staying there and still checked in. i could not leave my luggage (security reasons) so carried it back into town where the tourist office kept it for me. i thoroughly enjoyed the tour. my room was ready when i returned that evening. it was simple but clean. staff very friendly and accommodating. there is a restaurant on the premises but during my stay booked for the cycling teams. restaurant (buffalo grill) across the street...nothing fancy but decent food. there are also grocery stores nearby. however, it is remote so a car comes in handy. a good continental breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Hotel convenient for Bergerac Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: 12 minutes away from the airport. Buffalow Grill and Macdonalds close by and also Le clerc Supermarket close by where you can refuel your rented car.
Very clean and comfortable in quiet surroundings. The Bufalow Grill opposite was a good option for a reasonably priced meal. Will definately use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Dougie from Cornwall

Noisy

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a rugby team staying and the noise went on until past midnight. Better soundproofing would have helped a bit. Otherwise, the staff member was helpful and everything else was satisfactory for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by Andy D from Worcester

One night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine ... Bed comfy and quiet. Just a few little things ... One tea bag and one coffee sachet a little 'mean'. In the bathroom the toilet was not the cleanest, the towels grey and the quarter toilet roll inadequate!!! Reception responded when asked. Location was perfect to access the local amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at Bergerac airport in the evening and decided to stay in the area before heading to dordogne the following day. The hotel is simple and clean, with WiFi through out the hotel. The bathroom is very basic and a bit dated. The towels that they provided was quite old. Overall its good for one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, comfy, friendly and helpful staff. Would have liked some bread that I could toast for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from UK

A typical Campanile

Posted Aug 2, 2013
A typical Campanile based on the outskirts of Bergerac and with easy access to the airport. Adjacent to the hotel is a Leclerc hypermarket, McDonalds and Buffalo Grill. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning most welcome. Breakfast was adequate though a bit expensive at 9 euros.