Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Value

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Friendly staff, presentable room, good parking. On site restaurant was very good although the buffet breakfast was a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for Bergerac Airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff. Room as expected.
Cons: Our timetable precluded the use of the restaurant but we would have appreciated more tea/coffee/milk in our room. One cup each for our overnight stay.
Location: Near the airport.
An early morning return flight to the UK determined our decision to stay overnight in Bergerac. The hotel price, position and availability determined our choice.
4 out of 5
by Alison

No frills but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good value base to explore the area. Easy to find from the airport. Fine for a couple of nights, but if staying for longer would prefer somewhere a little more upmarket. Next to quite a busy road so a fair bit of traffic noise with the window open, which we needed as the weather was quite warm and no other ventilation in the room. Breakfast was ok, enough choice to keep us happy, and dinner in the restaurant was tasty. Also other restaurants in walking distance - both good. Buffalo grill and Chinese buffet both excellent for an easy meal. LeClerk supermarket just across the road - worth picking up coffee or tea for the room if you want more than 1 cup.
5 out of 5
by MRMICHAEL

very nice and frienly couple with lots of local in

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
A short stay but were made very welcome and looked after. would recommend to any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Good hotel, convenient for airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It's location, the meal choices and the comfort of the bed.
Location: Shopping and eating!
Used for night before an early morning flight. Although close to airport and good shopping no noise and had a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campanile Bergerac

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dining room closed in the evening. No prior warning.
4 out of 5
by jayne from york

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great one night stay, would stay here for longer
1 out of 5
by Allan from Darlington

Find somewhere else

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are across the car par from the reception desk which is really the reception area for the restaurant. The room was accessed by way of a spiral stairway, the footway leading to it had dropped around 150mm leaving the 1st step rather higher above the footway than one would expect. On getting to the top the landing was strewn with tradesmans tools and cables. On entering the room there were quite a few insects flying around, one tea bag. It took almost 4 hours to be able to connect to the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Cheap and very basic, noisy location . As a place to stopover you get what you pay for but that's it. The whole place needs a refurbish.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Brighton

Just ok!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Generally ok hotel and room on edge of town. Receptionist was insistent I paid them even when showing them the hotels.com email confirming payment made and withe French translation. Took a lot of insistence that hotels.com would pay them!! Restaurant was closed but has Mcdonalds and Buffalo Grill if your into that just over the road!