Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Used as an airport hotel for one night. Very average hotel but room was clean and beds comfortable. Bit of a souless place and nothing much around about. Not partcularly cheap
4 out of 5
by cherie

A bit hard to find but worthitifyouareHot!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fan and air-conditioning--I was happy!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet Hotel, no noise

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Communal areas where spotless and well furnished. The hotel staff were excellent, extremely helpful and charming. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room or at least in the communal areas at all times and a shower over the bath would be good.
Location: Restaurant next door. Nearby village 5 mins drive away with everything you need. Local garden centre and superstore as well as eateries.
We were quite disappointed when we reached our room but we usually stay in 4* plus hotels. The actual room was very basic but then it is rated 3*, the room was spotlessly clean and everything worked.
1 out of 5
by J from Nottingham

Basic and dated

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic rooms for a not so basic price. The only thing I would recommend this hotel for would be its proximity to bergerac airport.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Brighton

Basic and boring.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel. Poor breakfast. Also lift broke down with my family and stuck in it for 40 mins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta USA

Good location near airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good experience, except street needs to be repaired: potholes.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Olympia, WA, USA

Quiet Chain Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Verotel is a large European chain and the rooms are clean and efficient, if small. The rooms are set up with beds in a loft, which made it a bit inconvenient and stuffy at night. The breakfast was OK but we had to drive into Bergerac to find food--although the unaffiliated but unassuming restaurant next door had good food.
4 out of 5
by John from Hullbridge

Happy to stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special about this hotel, but nothing wrong either. The rooms are fine, if a little on the small side. The food in the restaurant is good at a very reasonable price. Doesn't see to be anything better nearby.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Cardiff

Good base for the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for Bergerac Airport which is just 2 km away - 14 euro by taxi booked by helpful receptionist. Adjoining is a good quality restaurant with set meals from 18 euro. Otherwise there is not much around unless you go the 3km into Bergerac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Good base to explore a beautiful area

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. A couple of minutes drive from Bergerac airport & about a 5 minute drive from Bergerac town
Good, clean, basic, hotel. We had a quadruple family room which was fine for what we needed : a clean base from which to explore a beautiful part of France. The room was split into 2 levels, 2 single beds on the lower level & double bed on the upstairs mezzanine. The upper level got very hot ( we were there in a heatwave!) but lower level stayed cool with the air conditioning. Good buffet breakfast, clean swimming pool, staff were friendly & were helpful with my rusty French. The attached restaurant served lovely food.