Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

substandard hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The weather was very warm but hotel had no air conditioning. We had to open the window wide but still couldn't sleep until after mid night. I was surprised the hotel still used keys to enter the rooms instead of electronic cards. The room was very basic and old, the bathroom smelled bad. The reception closed after 10 pm. you could only enter the hotel by enter a secret code provided when checking in. On the positive notes. The staff was friendly and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

substandard hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The weather was very warm but hotel had no air conditioning. We had to open the window wide but still couldn't sleep until after mid night. I was surprised the hotel still used keys to enter the rooms instead of electronic cards. The room was very basic and old, the bathroom smelled bad. The reception closed after 10 pm. you could only enter the hotel by enter a secret code provided when checking in. On the positive notes. The staff was friendly and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario Canada

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted May 1, 2017
Very clean, friendly and convenient. Very nice breakfast. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location and parking ...!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK hotel with needs.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast selection
Cons: Increase parking or get approval to park across street at restaurant. Must replace old, soiled, torn carpet going up stairs. Ceiling or desk fans
Location: On major street, but noise was not an issue. Restaurant across street. Shared driveway with business.
Hotel on main street going with major restaurant across street. Hotel carpet going upstairs nasty and torn, horrible first impression. Rooms clean but little air flow in summer. Limited parking with no instructions as where to park when all spaces are full.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Burgdorf

Good

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by james from LA

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel that feels more like a B&B. Very clean and comfy. Amazing breakfast for a small place.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Germany

The Best

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
One of the all around best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Irene B. from Florida

Best welcome and individual care

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We have hardly ever had a more friendly welcome. Our many questions were promptly answered,like directions to the city,restaurants,etc. A personal problem was solved in a most helpful way and we are very grateful to the owner. The room was comfortable,we had a good rest and breakfast was excellent. The staff was efficient and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from UK

Cologne visit

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: Room was a little dated.
Location: Great American diner across the road
Ideal location for visiting Cologne fair when not wanting to be in the city (15 mins even in traffic)