Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Decent, clean Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: This is a nice hotel with nice facilities and courteous staff. I would stay here again if I were in the area. Room was clean with many bath products available. There was fruit, chocolate and muffins in room upon arrival. However, the fruit and muffins were a bit stale and dried out. Free WI-Fi, but a bit unstable.
Cons: Would have given a better rating if all our electrical outlets worked and the hot water was more readily available. Hot water in the shower is sort of the bare minimum for me and it was not consistent. Unstable Wi-Fi.
Location: The area has a few nice restaurants & ice cream cafe nearby. The Schwebebahn was <5 minute walk away. Convenient location, sleepy neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to schwebebahn and station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Prefect. Cosy room and super fat check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, best bed I have slept in of all the hotels in Wuppertal.
Cons: Internet access terrible, would be the only thing stopping me from returning.
Very young staff, all were very friendly and courteous. Rooms very modern and clean, some nice touches with bath robe. Food was simple but good.
4 out of 5
by ANOOP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator!
4 out of 5
by Moonus from Hong Kong

Good worth of money

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It took me some time to find the hotel, but I walked on foot, I guess it would be easier if you go by car. The staff are nice and helpful and the room service was good!
4 out of 5
by Morgan from US

very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed all the points of the hotel-good location--I had rented a car--to Alter marKet and Elberfeld. Good choice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator in the room. Offers including breakfast would be appreciated.