Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Randall from London

Always use this Hotel when I'm in Wuppertal

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, free travel ticket :) Clean and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for main station

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night on business - a lot of construction going on around the main station area (which is messy but nothing to do with the hotel) that looks like it will continue for some time. Quite a few people hanging around the street in front of the hotel drinking - not too comfortable a spot to walk through. Reception was friendly and efficient, room was ok (bed too soft for me) and there was a little noise from late night revelers in the street below. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel in a good location for what I needed to do. Provided good facilities including excellent wifi connection, essential to carry out work away from the office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by choprag from New Delhi , India

Comforatable Stay in Hotel Astor

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Good comfortable hotel in Wuppertal , very close to Wuppertal Hbf Station Got room on the 4th Floor , facing the road, lot of disturbance of youngsters partying shouting in the late night on the main road , Was initially given a smaller single bed room , but on showing my hotels.com voucher and insisting for twin bed room got the same ,what I had booked for , Breakfast was ok , charged extra Euro 6.25 per day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the schwebebhan

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff - transit pass - clean and comfortable room - good location
My husband had wanted to see the schwebebahn for 70 years and the Astor hotel could not be closer to the station, We spent a large part of our visit riding the schwebebahn and exploring the Wuppertal valley, including the Sculpture Park and lunch at the Brauhaus. It's a great area for walking - friendly people and lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Astor

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Astor - the room was quiet, comfortable, clean and in a perfect location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They provided me with a free local bus pass. In must think hard to find a criticism - but the elevator is a little slow and small enough so that a ride with anyone else in it was more intimate than I liked. - also getting in and out of the shower was a bit of a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good central well - prices 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
The hotel deserves a higher rating overall, but the one seriously regrettable aspect that needs addressing is the lack of air conditioning --- a slightly ajar window doesn't solve this problem. The breakfast, although additional, is excellent. The staff are willing to go that extra mile. The hotel's location is very central to the town, its excellent shoppers paradise, but the joke when you are driving to it is that the SATNAV doesn't tell you it is in the middle of a very extensive pedestrians ONLY zone. Parking is however not a problem as the Hotel has a decent relationship with Sparkasse pay parking lot nearby. There is also quite close by some limited NO PAY street parking. All together a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful customer service

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
I read the few reviews and thought that they had to be written by staff because they were so uniformly complimentary. How wrong I was! The staff are extremely professional and helpful (found us a fan during the recent heatwave); the buffet breakfast is inexpensive, varied and consistently delicious; the hotel is spotlessly clean; and, allowing for the 'interesting' people who always seem to appear near train stations, the location is unbeatable - 5 minutes sheltered walk to the train station and 2 minutes from a huge air-conditioned shopping centre with cafes, ice cream restaurant, clothes and shoe shops and a massive food store at the far end escalators on the bottom level. If the room rate seems too good to be true, it isn't! It might be worth asking for a room not on the front of the hotel as the people going by can be a bit 'merry' but the windows are well-fitted and very little sound comes through.