Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

quiet and conveniently close to rail station

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: coffee at breakfast -it was awful
Location: Location great just by the train station. I was working in Dusseldorf so didn't see any of the attractions
all very easy. The breakfast was fantastic but the coffee was not at all good. I had one dinner there which was nice adn quite Geman in flavour which was good as a tourist. Staff were all lovely and helpful and the room was quite adequate and clean, but having a tub shower might be a problem for very large of infirm people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location, even with the building works
Cons: room decor needs updating
Staff very good, good breakfast. good location for local transport and main line trains
5 out of 5
by Sue from Canada

Pleasant stay at Intercity

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, close to train station, very good breakfast, responsive service and reception
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Ames iowa

Go to Arcade

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big but getting into the hotel from the underground garage was very inconvenient and the entry Card didn't work well. The staff was standoffish, didn't tell me everything I needed to know. I found that the staff at the Arcade Hotel were very friendly, helpful and warm. The breakfast was good but the breakfast at Arcade rocked! The Beds are low quality and not very comfortable by US standards. Mostly though, it was the attitude there and the inconvenience that made me find a new hotel.
5 out of 5
by John J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from Stoke

Good choice near to station

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. The spacious clean rooms need a makeover - they are a 1980 style. You can hear everything in the adjoining rooms as the interconnecting doors are thin. The restaurant is very good with high quality evening meals and extensive high end breakfast. The surroundings are basically a building site as the town is undergoing major works. The hotel provide a free transportation card which is a great bonus. The swebebahn (a suspended rail system over river) station is next to the hotel and is fantastic. It would be useful if the hotel could warn visitors arriving by train to walk to the end of the platform to gain access as I walked all the way around the construction and sneaked in under a the car park barrier as although it had a sign saying hotel entrance for visitors on foot the door is locked and you have to duck under the car barrier. The gym needs some new bikes
5 out of 5
by Ifedolapo from Dublin

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was fabulous but because of the construction work going on around, it was a bit difficult to get in and out and I had to take the longer route to get to the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
by Rui from Germany

Nice choice

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hostel.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Manchester

Second visit

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Second time I've stayed there and again satisfied ... the proximity of the railway station is a big plus, and the breakfast buffet is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Garry from UK

Reasonable place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Short two night stay for work. Hotel located near town centre. Unfortunately at the moment there is a large construction project happening in the town which sort of cuts the hotel off form the main town. Staff were reasonably helpful although I felt like I was interrupting one receptionist who would have preferred to be on the computer. Breakfast was also reasonable. Room suffered from totally ineffective shower (6th Floor) but room was good size, comfortable bed if quite dated. Small gym and sauna was a bonus especially for Germany.