Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spacy rooms, excellent customer service, lovely breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score, we could not possibly wish for more! We’ll work hard to keep up the quality. Yours sincerely, The staff of the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I loved the breakfast spread. Reception was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is about 15 to 20 min walk from the city center. The hotel menu is good, but they have limited items on a Sunday evening. 5 min walk from the hotel is a good Thai restaurant. If you need a taxi in the morning give them at least 60 to 30 min warning, since it is really busy. The main rail station is about 15 min walk and well connected to Koln. The free wifi is not fast enough and the premium rate is very costly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We’ll keep up the pace and look forward to welcome you again soon. Yours faithfully, The staff of the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gummersbach, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, ein großes Dankeschön für Ihre tolle Bewertung! Bis zum nächsten Mal in Victor’s Welt. Das Team des Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Gummersbach, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your positive review! THe whole staff appreciates it. We hope to welcome you again some day. Kind regards, Victor's Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to town center

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice hotel in a good location, buffet breakfast was very good. My only disappointment, is that the beds were far too soft for my family and I. However, after speaking with the receptionist in the morning she advised me that they have a variety of beds and if I had requested a firm mattress I would have received one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Victor's Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and answering our questionnaire. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
5 out of 5
by Mark from Haslingden, England.

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Second time I have stayed here. Great location for business in Gummersbach. Good rates and service. The restaurant has limited choice but what I have had here has been good. Lots of choice if you wish to venture out.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Wirral

Lovely staff, rooms a bit tired.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of May. The room was very clean, but the furnishings were a bit tired, the carpet in particular was stained and faded. The things that would have improved the stay for us was tea making facilities and more English channels on the TV. Breakfast was very good, hot eggs, bacon and sausages as well as the usual continental items, and all fresh and frequently topped up by the kitchen staff. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and all spoke good English. We will be visiting Gummersbach again and will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels