Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Dominik Rub | Junior Operation Manager und das Team vom Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: AC Bedding and pillows
Location: Can't do in Wuppertal Close to city centre so good access to restaurants/bars Close to the Schwebebahn and so to the city overall
Good breakfast Poor AC system Terrible Pillow (yes...just a single pillow)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Junior Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Junior Operation Manager and the team of Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sweden

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The best choice in Wuppertal. A well functioning hotel; good location with 5 min walk to downtown with restaurants and shops. WiFi too slow but that is the same in most hotels.
4 out of 5
by Assaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PARSHANT from GURGAON,INDIA

secluded

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel from 9th to 14 oct ,2015...Its a neat clean hotel with a normal european staff and service.The restaurant wasnt open for 3 nights as the chef didnt turn up. I checked in late at 11 pm...as had a long flight...It means trouble because the nearest place to eat food is the burger king which is quite far and 10 min walk... no other place to eat food.... the nearest convenience store is 10 min walk which is a problem for people who like to keep some water,snacks or fruits handy in room...
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Michigan

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip. Standard European Hotel. The rooms are designed for sleeping. A small desk is present for work and the internet access is good. Breakfast is very good. Bar/Restaurant is average. 5 Minute walk to downtown area, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, room too hot, car park difficult to find, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kula from Toronto

An average hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly but the house keeping didn't refill the Shampoo which was given to us the first day.