Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in the hills of Berkley

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was great for our family. Great pool area and spa, friendly staff. Rooms have recently been updated. Bathrooms still could use a little, but that is me trying to find a fault. I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location, friend staff, great service. Also good for the family with the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel. Close to university

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is fully renovated. Front desk very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Quick trip, wished it was longer

Posted Aug 6, 2017
In town for a concert at the Greek Theater. My wife and I had always wanted to stay here so decided to do so. Blown away from the valet, bell hop, and front desk. Everyone was so nice. Especially our new buddy Dean, he helped us to the room and told us so many great things to check out on the property. The Room was great, and the bathroom was awesome. We loved the pool and training facilities. So many options! The dining was also amazing. After our concert we were looking to get an Irish Coffee at the bar which was closing, but they we very accommodating and still let us enjoy our coffee and hang out (some others ended up coming to the bar too). Nothing but a great experience. Have already planned to go back. Telling others to go too. Be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rocky. I am pleased to know you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay and will share your kind feedback with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee and las vegas

Room bathroom

Posted Aug 1, 2017
For a large person toilet space too tight and toilet to low. Room , meals and parking over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Hotel in Berkely

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
We only stayed for one night but the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and the hotel were absolutely amazing. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Pauline. We are delighted to hear your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great staff made for a pleasant stay at an elegant, historic hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Richard Wales, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Other than the danger crime ridden homeless strewn streets trip from the freeway to the property, it was incredibly awesome. We'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The Greenbrier of California.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely, friendly hotel. Edie does a fabulous job welcoming guests with the wag of her tail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kristin. On behalf of Edie and the entire Claremont team, we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east bay resident

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel that may have sweet ghostly spirits that give this hotel a certain atmosphere of charm. There are plenty of activities in fitness but also has a leisurely feel to relax when needed. Claremont hotel is a dream come true and I will come back often to have more memorable experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Richard Wales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Darlene. I am pleased to hear you feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Richard Wales Director of Operations