Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very convenient!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Located in a nice college town (Cal-Berkeley). Within walking distance of grocery stores, bars, fast food, movie theaters, and many types of shopping areas. I only used Uber to get to the Hotel, and back to the airport. 16 miles from Oakland International Airport. Loved the continental breakfast! Would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Check in was very fast and easy. We were next to the street and did not hear a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawndale CA

Food was so good and it's close to uc Berkeley

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I had a excellent time ♡♡♡ definitely I will stay in this hotel again I love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Greg - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lucy, We love hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be your choice for future visits to Berkeley!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I enjoyed staying here to visit my son. The room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello mahchristy ! We appreciate the feedback very much! I'm also very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you for future visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best hotel in this location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not much choice in hotels in this location, but it's the nicest one in the immediate area at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jack on Expedia! Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your review! Hope to have you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Extremely nice hotel in proximity to UC Berkeley

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check in was a breeze and the accommodation were great. Several eateries nearby and within walking distance of DT Berkeley. Breakfast was surprisingly well laid out and afforded you an adequate variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello Eleno! We Appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 1, 2017
nice and reasonable staff. They give me a refund for the 2nd day because my job finished earlier than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let me explain

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: the overall appearance of the room was nice.
Cons: 2 things. around the hotel was not in the best areas but the side walk needs to be cleaned up. it also lacks some curb appeal.
Location: see above
the room was clean at first glance. but when you look closer at the room details.. it was dusty and marked up.. there are places of the hotel that look brand new.. thats why i don't understand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Standard Hotel.. Unsecured parking lot

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet room
Cons: Parking lot security
“Standard Hotel.. Unsecured parking lot and Property crime” Clean and quiet room. It's a standard hotel. Great and very nice and helpful staff. The parking lot is not secured. If you have a nice car to park, I don't recommend this place. Anyone can pull up to the parking lot and snoop around. My car window was broken, though there was nothing inside to steel. They have security cameras but it doesn't do any good. Hotel located in high property crime area. I stayed at this place mid Aug 2017 and someone broke my car window. The person at front desk saw a car driving around in parking lot and another person going around and trying open cars. He called 911, by the time the police arrived the thieves were gone. I had to pay $500 to fix my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in august

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Courteous and helpful general manager. Switched my room right away when problem with the ac unit. Made it easy. Small but bery clean fitness room with equipment in good condition.