Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Not Great

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Staff could be nicer
Average hotel but for price not a great value. The only thing is proximity to Berkeley but there are a ton of other hotels that boast that as well. Wouldn't return or recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Berkeley Vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location: Lower University, close to the freeway, we only stayed one night. We got in late and were able to get good Mexican food right up the street.
We spent one night and it was great. Very convenient location, friendly staff, parking, nice room, quiet. We didn't know that there was breakfast provided in the lounge, so that was a nice surprise. The food and coffee were really good! I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. We are former Berkeley residents back for a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello Daphne! Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to make sure you and every guest is satisfied with their stay. We are happy that you chose us for your vacation. Hope to have you stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very convenient!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Located in a nice college town (Cal-Berkeley). Within walking distance of grocery stores, bars, fast food, movie theaters, and many types of shopping areas. I only used Uber to get to the Hotel, and back to the airport. 16 miles from Oakland International Airport. Loved the continental breakfast! Would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Check in was very fast and easy. We were next to the street and did not hear a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawndale CA

Food was so good and it's close to uc Berkeley

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I had a excellent time ♡♡♡ definitely I will stay in this hotel again I love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Greg - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lucy, We love hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be your choice for future visits to Berkeley!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I enjoyed staying here to visit my son. The room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello mahchristy ! We appreciate the feedback very much! I'm also very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you for future visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best hotel in this location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not much choice in hotels in this location, but it's the nicest one in the immediate area at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jack on Expedia! Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your review! Hope to have you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Extremely nice hotel in proximity to UC Berkeley

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check in was a breeze and the accommodation were great. Several eateries nearby and within walking distance of DT Berkeley. Breakfast was surprisingly well laid out and afforded you an adequate variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Desiree Dumalag - Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello Eleno! We Appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 1, 2017
nice and reasonable staff. They give me a refund for the 2nd day because my job finished earlier than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let me explain

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: the overall appearance of the room was nice.
Cons: 2 things. around the hotel was not in the best areas but the side walk needs to be cleaned up. it also lacks some curb appeal.
Location: see above
the room was clean at first glance. but when you look closer at the room details.. it was dusty and marked up.. there are places of the hotel that look brand new.. thats why i don't understand