Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Great for the price. Convenient location. Parking

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Close to shopping &, restaurants. Easy access to I 80. Has parking off street. Very nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's tremendous to hear that the Knights Inn Berkeley provided you with a great value and that you thoroughly enjoyed our convenient location, easy parking, and friendly staff during your time with us. Our team would be thrilled to welcome you back! Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel and worth it

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Upgrades are nice but disappointed with the shower head. Paid for a queen size bed but I got a full size. Overall perfect last minute place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us for your overnight stay. We are happy you enjoyed our upgrades, although we're sorry the showerhead was not what you preferred. We also apologize that you didn't receive the guest room you reserved. However, we are grateful that you were satisfied with your accommodations. The next time you visit our town, we hope you'll choose Knights Inn Berkeley again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, nice stuff.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, safe, very nice stuffs. I always chose to stay in Knight Inn when I came to Berkeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Knights Inn Berkeley a regular part of your visits to the area! We are honored to be your go-to destination and to know that your visits have been consistently clean, pleasant, and safe. Your kind words are a tremendous reflection of the hard work that our team puts into every day. Should your travels bring you back to the area, visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CAL game day

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Most hotels in the area look scary, so I was worried. Then pleasantly surprised. This is a cute, CLEAN hotel. Fridg, microwave, comfy beds. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, We greatly appreciate your kind compliments about Knights Inn Berkeley! It's flattering to hear that our clean, comfortable, well-appointed accommodations exceeded your expectations. We also hope you enjoyed CAL game day! Many thanks for your warm compliments. We'd love to have you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, seems like they recently updated some thoings in the room. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Your instincts are correct; all of our rooms have received a fresh coat of paint and we're pleased to hear you noticed! We hope that our clean rooms and friendly staff will bring you back for another stay at the Knights Inn Berkeley. Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Berkeley hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel stay was fine. I did not appreciate the price increase of $70 simply because it's was homecoming week at Cal. $200 per night was excessive for this property. The breakfast consisted of coffee, 2 cereal options, and vending machine pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, although we are disappointed that you did not find it to be a good value. Come back and see us again so that we can work to get you the most out of your next experience here in Berkeley!
3 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice room. Clean and very comfortable. Only issue was that the shower water pressure was really low. Other than that it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Here at Knights Inn Berkeley, we strive to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable space and experience. It was our pleasure to host you during your recent trip, and we love knowing that you had a great overall time under our roof. We are sorry to learn that you did have some issues with the water pressure in your shower. We will be sure to look into this matter promptly. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention, and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Ivan Salgado from Watsonville

Great Place!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for a couple nights and enjoyed it. The rooms are clean. I wish parking was wider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Ivan, Thank you for your stay. It is great to know that you had a pleasant visit and enjoyed a clean, quiet room. Although our parking wasn't quite to your preferences, we do hope that you enjoyed the convenience it offers in the middle of town! Next time you are in the area, visit us again at the Knights Inn Berkeley!
4 out of 5
by DUNCAN M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels