Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Review of La Quinta in Berkeley, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, easy access to Interstate 80 ... but again, ask for a room away from busy University Avenue.
Cons: Higher thread count on the sheets!!
Location: Nearby 4th Street is a charming place to shop and dine.
The walls are thin ... I could hear the person next door snoring. A train comes through every hour and blows its whistle. The hotel is located on busy University Avenue ... so ask for a room on the back side and bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Also, the bed sheets are either polyester or of a very low thread count. They were scratchy. The room was very clean, the bathroom seemed newly remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were wonderful.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent
I had a small dog and I found the staff wonderful and accommodating. It was great to stay at a pet friendly hotel that you were allowed to keep your pet unattended in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean Rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: One of the least expensive in this expensive area.
Location: Walking distance to 4th street where you can find decent restaurants. Too far to walk to downtown Berkeley but doable.
No real complaints besides the fact that the swimming pool outdoor furniture is not cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very accessible

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff are polite and helpful. Nice facilities good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william r.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room is good, hallway is very old, the internet is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Harry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are currently working on a remodeling plan to update our public space and hallways. We hope to be able to show you the new product very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels