Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Inexpensive hotel and okay for a one-night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
There was an ironing board but no iron in the room. So I walked to the front desk to request one. The clerk asked, "Do you really need the iron?" No, I've gone mad with the small bit of power I have over you and want to ask for something I have no personal interest in just to inconvenience you. To be fair, it looked like he had been dealing with a difficult guest before I spoke with him. But when your guest asks for something that you advertise as being one of the amenities found in the room, you should probably just give it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We needed a quiet location for a few days and this hotel provided just what we needed. Staff are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus, but cramped mediocre room.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: TV was new and entertaining. Close to campus. The A/C was a dream after so much walking in the Summer sunshine.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating. Faucet and toilet need repair, and tub could use some good bleach or new tile.
Location: Close to campus! So easy to walk around, find food, the lightrail.
We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel, but it was not super charming. Quick check in, even early, but the door key didn't work the first few times. Had to keep going back. The room was a bit smelly, but the A/C worked and the window opened. The faucet was falling apart and the room showed other signs of wear, but we didn't have any loud neighbors at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Very Small room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
2bed room is very small. Just like single bed room.
3 out of 5
by Latrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and the staff was very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
Cons: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
Location: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
It was very nice and the staff was very nice. The place was clean and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Winnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for price only

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This room was good for the location to Berkeley. You get what you pay for, this hotel is in need of updates. It looks like they have sloppily painted the rooms but the carpet and the furniture are in bad shape. Additionally, people smoking right outside the rooms was a waste of a non-smoking hotel choice.
4 out of 5
by Lyndon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels